Difference between revisions of "People of ReactOS"

From ReactOS Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(List)
(add mephisto)
Line 175: Line 175:
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Robert Kopferl]] || - || robertk ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Robert Kopferl]] || - || robertk ||
 +
|-
 +
| {{gone}} | [[Roel Messiant]] || Mephisto || rmessiant ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Royce Mitchell III]] || Royce3 || royce || RBuild development
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Royce Mitchell III]] || Royce3 || royce || RBuild development

Revision as of 23:06, 19 December 2010

This is a list of developers involved in the ReactOS development. Many volunteers, who contribute their time and energy — testers, translators, people who submit patches — also do much work for the project, but their number is high and varies too often to have a static list for them.


Developers

Legend

Active Developer
Inactive Developer
Previous Developer (Gone)

List

Name IRC Nickname SVN Nickname Area of Expertise
Aleksey Bragin Fireball fireball Project coordinator, wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel, boot loader, drivers, and working on pretty much everything in our project
Alex Ionescu Alex_Ionescu ion Kernel developer
Amine Khaldi AmineKhaldi akhaldi Bugzilla maintainer, wide-coverage developer
Andrew Greenwood silverblade silverblade Audio support
Andrew Hill ash77 ahill ATL, new ReactOS Explorer
Andrew Munger WaxDragon amunger Wide-coverage developer
Andrey Korotaev unC0Rr akorotaev Wide-coverage developer
Arch Blackmann - ablackmann Keyboard layout compiler tool; project's official scapegoat :-)
Art Yerkes arty arty PowerPC port, networking, kernel
Benedikt Freisen - bfreisen Paint for ReactOS
Boudewijn Dekker - ariadne
Brian Palmer - bpalmer FreeLoader (ReactOS boot loader)
Brandon Turner BrandonTurner turner
Cameron Gutman aicom cgutman Wide-coverage developer
Carl Nettelblad - cnettel
Casper Hornstrup Exception chorns
Christoph von Wittich Christoph_vW cwittich Wide-coverage developer (including msconfig, regedit, newdev)
Colin Finck Colin_Finck cfinck RosBE, website-related software (getbuilds, Wiki, Bugzilla), translations, user-mode stuff, minor commits
Daniel Reimer dreimer / EmuandCo dreimer RosBE-Windows, translations
Danny Götte DangerGround dgoette Website CMS, compatibility database
David Welch - dwelch Kernel developer of early ReactOS days
Dmitry Chapyshev Lentin dchapyshev All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
Dmitry Gorbachev - dgorbachev Wide-coverage developer
Dominique Cote - dcote File system run-time library
Emanuele Aliberti EmanueleAliberti ea Wide-coverage developer
Eric Kohl - ekohl Control Panel Applets (CPLs), LSA
Eugene Ingerman - ei
Filip Navara filip2307 navaraf Wide-coverage developer
Franz Lehner - hamtitampti Server hosting and management help, relations with other projects
Gabriel Ilardi gabriel_it ilardig
Ged Murphy GedMurphy gedmurphy Wide-coverage developer
Gé van Geldorp GvG gvg Wide-coverage developer
Gero Kuehn - kuehng
Giannis Adamopoulos smiley gadamopoulos Win32 subsystem, other stuff as well
Gregor Anich blight blight OpenGL
Gregor Gullwi (Gregor Brunmar) ALiENiD gbrunmar CPLs, Win32 subsystem, TBD
Gregor Schneider DosX gschneider Graphics (GDI32/Win32k), user-mode components
Guido de Jong - guido
Gunnar Dalsnes hardon gdalsnes
Hernan Ochoa - hochoa
Hervé Poussineau hpoussin hpoussin Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
James Tabor jimtabor jimtabor Win32 subsystem and everything related to it
Jason Filby - jfilby Former Project Coordinator
Jean-Michel Gay - jean
Jeffrey Morlan Goplat jmorlan Command-line interpreter (cmd.exe)
Jens Collin - jc
Jérôme Gardou zefklop jgardou
Johannes Anderwald janderwald janderwald User interface, user-mode components, setup components, audio support
Jose Catena - jcatena MSVC support
Jurgen van Gael - jvangael
Kai Tietz ktietz ktietz
Kamil Hornicek Pigglesworth khornicek 3D support
KJK::Hyperion hackbunny hyperion PSEH, RBuild
Klemens Friedl frik85 frik85 Website coordinator; website-related software (RosCMS, RSDB, ROST), system search and metadata
Lucas Suggs anakha lsuggs Networking stuff
Maarten Bosma DrFred mbosma Downloader! application; has maintained the cache_manager_rewrite branch
Magnus Olsen GreatLord greatlrd / Greatlrd / greatlord ReactX, Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, other stuff as well
Marc Piulachs marc_p mpiulachs RBuild; wide-coverage developer
Mark Tempel mtempel mtempel
Martin Fuchs MartinF mf / martinf ReactOS Explorer
Marty Dill - mdill
Matthias Kupfer Collibri mkupfer I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
Michael Martin mjmartin mjmartin Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers.
Michael Steil - mist
Michael Wirth - mwirth Website phpBB integration
Michele Cicciotti - mc RDesktop
Mike Nordell tamlin tamlin / mnordell Wide-coverage developer
Mindflyer mf mflyer Graphic designer
Nathan Woods - npwoods Supposed to have worked on notepad and regedit
Nedko Arnaudov - narnaoud
Paolo Pantaleo - paolopan
Pablo Borobia - pborobia
Peter Ward dralnix peterw RosBE, RosDE, minor commits
Phillip Susi - phreak / Phreak
Pierre Schweitzer HeisSpiter pschweitzer Kernel developer
Rex Jolliff - rex Early days developer and CVS maintainer
Richard Campbell - rcampbell Win32 subsystem bringup
Robert Dickenson - robd
Robert Kopferl - robertk
Roel Messiant Mephisto rmessiant
Royce Mitchell III Royce3 royce RBuild development
Samuel Serapión encoded sserapion X64 port, CRT; wide coverage debugger and tester
Saveliy Tretiakov drG4njubas tretiakov RPC, keyboard layouts
Sebastian Gasiorek zebasoftis sgasiorek
Stefan Ginsberg Stefan100 sginsberg Kernel, Drivers, MSVC support, KD64
Steven Edwards sedwards sedwards Liaison Officer to Wine, winetests, Win32 subsystem
Sylvain Petreolle Usurp spetreolle User-mode stuff
Thomas Bluemel (Thomas Weidenmueller) w3seek weiden Wide-coverage developer
Timo Kreuzer Physicus tkreuzer Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, x64 port
Vizzini - vizzini
Ziliang Guo Z98 / ZWabbit zguo
- - evb Porting to the ARM platform
- lassy sir_richard Kernel, hardware abstraction layer
ReactOS Portable Systems Group - ros-arm-bringup Porting to the ARM platform
- - winesync Synchronized ReactOS source code with Wine code
- - audit
- - rosmgr
? - joeg
? - nj
Project positions