Difference between revisions of "People of ReactOS"

From ReactOS Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 55: Line 55:
 
| {{inactive}} | Inactive || [[Dominique Cote]] || - || dcote || File system run-time library
 
| {{inactive}} | Inactive || [[Dominique Cote]] || - || dcote || File system run-time library
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | Active || <span id="EDIJS">[[Edijs Kolesnikovics]]</span> || Edijus || ekolesnikovics || Automated application test (AutoHotkey) suite, shell, Win32 and other stuff aswell
+
| {{active}} | Active || <span id="EDIJS">[[Edijs Kolesnikovičs]]</span> || Edijus || ekolesnikovics || Automated application test (AutoHotkey) suite, shell, Win32 and other stuff as well
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{active}} | Active || <span id="Eric_Kohl">[[Eric Kohl]]</span> || - || ekohl || Control Panel Applets (CPLs), LSA
 
| {{active}} | Active || <span id="Eric_Kohl">[[Eric Kohl]]</span> || - || ekohl || Control Panel Applets (CPLs), LSA
Line 119: Line 119:
 
| {{active}} | Active || [[Pierre Schweitzer]] || HeisSpiter || pschweitzer || Kernel developer, systems administrator
 
| {{active}} | Active || [[Pierre Schweitzer]] || HeisSpiter || pschweitzer || Kernel developer, systems administrator
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | Active || [[Rafal Harabien]] || rafalh || rharabien || Win32 subsystem, shell32 and general bugfixing
+
| {{active}} | Active || [[Rafał Harabień]] || rafalh || rharabien || Win32 subsystem, shell32 and general bugfixing
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{active}} | Active || <span id="Roel_Messiant">[[Roel Messiant]]</span> || Mephisto || rmessiant || General bugfixing
 
| {{active}} | Active || <span id="Roel_Messiant">[[Roel Messiant]]</span> || Mephisto || rmessiant || General bugfixing

Revision as of 22:41, 27 January 2013

This is a list of developers involved in the ReactOS development. Many volunteers, who contribute their time and energy — testers, translators, people who submit patches — also do much work for the project, but their number is high and varies too often to have a static list for them.

Developers

List

Legend: Active Developer Inactive Developer
State Name IRC Nickname SVN Nickname Area of Expertise
Active Aleksey Bragin Fireball fireball Project coordinator, wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel, boot loader, drivers, and working on pretty much everything in our project
Active Alex Ionescu Alex_Ionescu ion Kernel developer
Active Amine Khaldi AmineKhaldi akhaldi Bugzilla maintainer, wide-coverage developer
Inactive Andrew Green - agreen
Inactive Andrew Hill ash77 ahill ATL, new ReactOS Explorer
Inactive Andrew Munger WaxDragon amunger Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Andrey Korotaev unC0Rr akorotaev Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Arch Blackmann - ablackmann Keyboard layout compiler tool; project's official scapegoat :-)
Active Art Yerkes arty arty PowerPC port, networking, kernel
Inactive Benedikt Freisen - bfreisen Paint for ReactOS
Active Cameron Gutman aicom cgutman Wide-coverage developer
Active Christoph von Wittich Christoph_vW cwittich Wide-coverage developer (including msconfig, regedit, newdev)
Inactive Claudiu Mihail KlausM cmihail Wide-coverage developer
Active Colin Finck Colin_Finck cfinck RosBE, website-related software (getbuilds, Wiki, Bugzilla), translations, user-mode stuff, minor commits
Active Daniel Reimer dreimer / EmuandCo dreimer RosBE-Windows, translations
Inactive Danny Götte DangerGround dgoette Website CMS, compatibility database
Inactive Dmitry Chapyshev Lentin dchapyshev All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
Active Dmitry Gorbachev - dgorbachev Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Dominique Cote - dcote File system run-time library
Active Edijs Kolesnikovičs Edijus ekolesnikovics Automated application test (AutoHotkey) suite, shell, Win32 and other stuff as well
Active Eric Kohl - ekohl Control Panel Applets (CPLs), LSA
Inactive Filip Navara filip2307 navaraf Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Franz Lehner - hamtitampti Server hosting and management help, relations with other projects
Inactive Ged Murphy GedMurphy gedmurphy Wide-coverage developer
Active Giannis Adamopoulos smiley gadamopoulos Win32 subsystem, other stuff as well
Inactive Gregor Gullwi
(Gregor Brunmar)
ALiENiD gbrunmar CPLs, Win32 subsystem, TBD
Inactive Gregor Schneider DosX gschneider Graphics (GDI32/Win32k), user-mode components
Active Hermès Bélusca-Maïto hbelusca hbelusca Services Control Manager, user-mode stuff, currently working on the Client/Server Runtime Subsystem (CSRSS) and the associated Server DLLs.
Active Hervé Poussineau hpoussin hpoussin Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
Active James Tabor jimtabor jimtabor Win32 subsystem and everything related to it
Inactive Jan Roeloffzen - jroeloffzen
Inactive Jeffrey Morlan Goplat jmorlan Command-line interpreter (cmd.exe)
Active Jérôme Gardou zefklop jgardou
Active Johannes Anderwald janderwald janderwald User interface, user-mode components, setup components, audio support
Inactive Jose Catena - jcatena MSVC support
Inactive Kai Tietz ktietz ktietz Headers
Active Kamil Hornicek Pigglesworth khornicek 3D support
Inactive KJK::Hyperion hackbunny hyperion PSEH, RBuild
Inactive Klemens Friedl frik85 frik85 Website coordinator; website-related software (RosCMS, RSDB, ROST), system search and metadata
Inactive Lucas Suggs anakha lsuggs Networking stuff
Inactive Maarten Bosma DrFred mbosma Downloader! application; has maintained the cache_manager_rewrite branch
Inactive Magnus Olsen GreatLord greatlrd / Greatlrd / greatlord ReactX, Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, other stuff as well
Inactive Martin Fuchs MartinF mf / martinf ReactOS Explorer
Inactive Matthias Kupfer Collibri mkupfer I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
Inactive Michael Martin mjmartin mjmartin Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
Inactive Michael Steil - mist
Active Mike Nordell tamlin tamlin / mnordell Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Mindflyer mf mflyer Graphic designer
Active Olaf Siejka Caemyr osiejka
Inactive Peter Ward dralnix peterw RosBE, RosDE, minor commits
Active Pierre Schweitzer HeisSpiter pschweitzer Kernel developer, systems administrator
Active Rafał Harabień rafalh rharabien Win32 subsystem, shell32 and general bugfixing
Active Roel Messiant Mephisto rmessiant General bugfixing
Inactive Royce Mitchell III Royce3 royce RBuild development
Inactive Samuel Serapión encoded sserapion X64 port, CRT; wide coverage debugger and tester
Inactive Saveliy Tretiakov drG4njubas tretiakov RPC, keyboard layouts
Inactive Sebastian Gasiorek zebasoftis sgasiorek
Active Stefan Ginsberg Stefan100 sginsberg Kernel, Drivers, MSVC support, KD64
Inactive Steven Edwards sedwards sedwards Liaison Officer to Wine, winetests, Win32 subsystem
Active Sylvain Petreolle Usurp spetreolle User-mode stuff
Inactive Thomas Bluemel
(Thomas Weidenmueller)
w3seek weiden Wide-coverage developer
Active Thomas Faber ThFabba tfaber General bugfixing, tests
Active Timo Kreuzer Physicus tkreuzer Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, x64 port
Active Ziliang Guo Z98 / ZWabbit zguo
Inactive - - evb Porting to the ARM platform
Active Students of the Clermont IUT - iut2011
Active - lassy sir_richard Kernel, hardware abstraction layer
Inactive - - winesync Synchronized ReactOS source code with Wine code

Previous Developers (Gone)

State Name IRC Nickname SVN Nickname Area of Expertise
Gone Andrew Greenwood silverblade silverblade Audio support
Gone Boudewijn Dekker - ariadne
Gone Brandon Turner BrandonTurner turner
Gone Brian Palmer - bpalmer FreeLoader (ReactOS boot loader)
Gone Carl Nettelblad - cnettel
Gone Casper Hornstrup Exception chorns
Gone David Welch - dwelch Kernel developer of early ReactOS days
Gone Emanuele Aliberti EmanueleAliberti ea Wide-coverage developer
Gone Eugene Ingerman - ei
Gone Gabriel Ilardi gabriel_it ilardig
Gone Gé van Geldorp GvG gvg Wide-coverage developer
Gone Gero Kuehn - kuehng
Gone Gregor Anich blight blight OpenGL, Kernel Debugger
Gone Guido de Jong - guido
Gone Gunnar Dalsnes hardon gdalsnes
Gone Hernan Ochoa - hochoa
Gone Jason Filby - jfilby Former Project Coordinator
Gone Jean-Michel Gay - jean
Gone Jens Collin - jc
Gone Jurgen van Gael - jvangael
Gone Marc Piulachs marc_p mpiulachs RBuild; wide-coverage developer
Gone Mark Tempel mtempel mtempel
Gone Marty Dill - mdill
Gone Michael Wirth - mwirth Website phpBB integration
Gone Michele Cicciotti - mc RDesktop
Gone Nathan Woods - npwoods Supposed to have worked on notepad and regedit
Gone Nedko Arnaudov - narnaoud
Gone Neeraj Yadav - nyadav Worked on audio server during GSoC 2011
Gone Pablo Borobia - pborobia
Gone Paolo Pantaleo - paolopan
Gone Phillip Susi - phreak / Phreak
Gone Rex Jolliff - rex Early days developer and CVS maintainer
Gone Richard Campbell - rcampbell Win32 subsystem bringup
Gone Robert Dickenson - robd
Gone Robert Kopferl - robertk
Gone Vizzini - vizzini
Gone ReactOS Portable
Systems Group
- ros-arm-bringup Porting to the ARM platform
Gone - - audit
Gone - - rosmgr
Gone Hartmut Birr - hbirr
Gone ? - joeg
Gone ? - nj
Project positions