Difference between revisions of "People of ReactOS"

From ReactOS Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (new style for table legend)
(Update status)
Line 38: Line 38:
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Andrey Korotaev]] || unC0Rr || akorotaev || Wide-coverage developer
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Andrey Korotaev]] || unC0Rr || akorotaev || Wide-coverage developer
 
|-
 
|-
| Active || {{active}} | [[ArchBlackmann|Arch Blackmann]] || - || ablackmann || Keyboard layout compiler tool; project's official scapegoat :-)
+
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[ArchBlackmann|Arch Blackmann]] || - || ablackmann || Keyboard layout compiler tool; project's official scapegoat :-)
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Art Yerkes]] || arty || arty || PowerPC port, networking, kernel
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Art Yerkes]] || arty || arty || PowerPC port, networking, kernel
Line 58: Line 58:
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Christoph von Wittich]] || Christoph_vW || cwittich || Wide-coverage developer (including msconfig, regedit, newdev)
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Christoph von Wittich]] || Christoph_vW || cwittich || Wide-coverage developer (including msconfig, regedit, newdev)
 
|-
 
|-
| Active || {{active}} | [[Claudiu Mihail]] || KlausM || cmihail || Wide-coverage developer
+
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Claudiu Mihail]] || KlausM || cmihail || Wide-coverage developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Colin Finck]] || Colin_Finck || cfinck || RosBE, website-related software (getbuilds, Wiki, Bugzilla), translations, user-mode stuff, minor commits
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Colin Finck]] || Colin_Finck || cfinck || RosBE, website-related software (getbuilds, Wiki, Bugzilla), translations, user-mode stuff, minor commits
Line 64: Line 64:
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Daniel Reimer]] || dreimer / EmuandCo || dreimer || RosBE-Windows, translations
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Daniel Reimer]] || dreimer / EmuandCo || dreimer || RosBE-Windows, translations
 
|-
 
|-
| Active || {{active}} | [[Danny Götte]] || DangerGround || dgoette || Website CMS, compatibility database
+
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Danny Götte]] || DangerGround || dgoette || Website CMS, compatibility database
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | <span id="David_Welch">[[David Welch]]</span> || - || dwelch || Kernel developer of early ReactOS days
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | <span id="David_Welch">[[David Welch]]</span> || - || dwelch || Kernel developer of early ReactOS days
 
|-
 
|-
| Active || {{active}} | [[Dmitry Chapyshev]] || Lentin || dchapyshev || All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
+
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Dmitry Chapyshev]] || Lentin || dchapyshev || All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Active || {{active}} | <span id="Dmitry_Gorbachev">[[Dmitry Gorbachev]]</span> || - || dgorbachev || Wide-coverage developer
 
| Active || {{active}} | <span id="Dmitry_Gorbachev">[[Dmitry Gorbachev]]</span> || - || dgorbachev || Wide-coverage developer
Line 154: Line 154:
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | <span id="Marty_Dill">[[Marty Dill]]</span> || - || mdill ||
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | <span id="Marty_Dill">[[Marty Dill]]</span> || - || mdill ||
 
|-
 
|-
| Active || {{active}} | [[Matthias Kupfer]] || Collibri || mkupfer || I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
+
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Matthias Kupfer]] || Collibri || mkupfer || I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Michael Martin]] || mjmartin || mjmartin || Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Michael Martin]] || mjmartin || mjmartin || Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
Line 200: Line 200:
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | <span id="Royce_Mitchell_III">[[Royce Mitchell III]]</span> || Royce3 || royce || RBuild development
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | <span id="Royce_Mitchell_III">[[Royce Mitchell III]]</span> || Royce3 || royce || RBuild development
 
|-
 
|-
| Active || {{active}} | [[Samuel Serapión]] || encoded || sserapion || X64 port, CRT; wide coverage debugger and tester
+
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Samuel Serapión]] || encoded || sserapion || X64 port, CRT; wide coverage debugger and tester
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Saveliy Tretiakov]] || drG4njubas || tretiakov || RPC, keyboard layouts
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Saveliy Tretiakov]] || drG4njubas || tretiakov || RPC, keyboard layouts
Line 206: Line 206:
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | <span id="Sebastian_Gasiorek">[[Sebastian Gasiorek]]</span> || zebasoftis || sgasiorek ||
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | <span id="Sebastian_Gasiorek">[[Sebastian Gasiorek]]</span> || zebasoftis || sgasiorek ||
 
|-
 
|-
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Stefan Ginsberg]] || Stefan100 || sginsberg || Kernel, Drivers, MSVC support, KD64
+
| Active || {{active}} | [[Stefan Ginsberg]] || Stefan100 || sginsberg || Kernel, Drivers, MSVC support, KD64
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Steven Edwards]] || sedwards || sedwards || Liaison Officer to Wine, winetests, Win32 subsystem
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Steven Edwards]] || sedwards || sedwards || Liaison Officer to Wine, winetests, Win32 subsystem

Revision as of 21:28, 2 January 2013

This is a list of developers involved in the ReactOS development. Many volunteers, who contribute their time and energy — testers, translators, people who submit patches — also do much work for the project, but their number is high and varies too often to have a static list for them.


Developers

List

Legend: Active Developer Inactive Developer Previous Developer (Gone)
State Name IRC Nickname SVN Nickname Area of Expertise
Active Aleksey Bragin Fireball fireball Project coordinator, wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel, boot loader, drivers, and working on pretty much everything in our project
Active Alex Ionescu Alex_Ionescu ion Kernel developer
Active Amine Khaldi AmineKhaldi akhaldi Bugzilla maintainer, wide-coverage developer
Inactive Andrew Green - agreen
Gone Andrew Greenwood silverblade silverblade Audio support
Inactive Andrew Hill ash77 ahill ATL, new ReactOS Explorer
Inactive Andrew Munger WaxDragon amunger Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Andrey Korotaev unC0Rr akorotaev Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Arch Blackmann - ablackmann Keyboard layout compiler tool; project's official scapegoat :-)
Active Art Yerkes arty arty PowerPC port, networking, kernel
Inactive Benedikt Freisen - bfreisen Paint for ReactOS
Gone Boudewijn Dekker - ariadne
Gone Brandon Turner BrandonTurner turner
Gone Brian Palmer - bpalmer FreeLoader (ReactOS boot loader)
Active Cameron Gutman aicom cgutman Wide-coverage developer
Gone Carl Nettelblad - cnettel
Gone Casper Hornstrup Exception chorns
Active Christoph von Wittich Christoph_vW cwittich Wide-coverage developer (including msconfig, regedit, newdev)
Inactive Claudiu Mihail KlausM cmihail Wide-coverage developer
Active Colin Finck Colin_Finck cfinck RosBE, website-related software (getbuilds, Wiki, Bugzilla), translations, user-mode stuff, minor commits
Active Daniel Reimer dreimer / EmuandCo dreimer RosBE-Windows, translations
Inactive Danny Götte DangerGround dgoette Website CMS, compatibility database
Gone David Welch - dwelch Kernel developer of early ReactOS days
Inactive Dmitry Chapyshev Lentin dchapyshev All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
Active Dmitry Gorbachev - dgorbachev Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Dominique Cote - dcote File system run-time library
Active Edijs Kolesnikovičs Edijus ekolesnikovics Automated application test (AutoHotkey) suite, shell, Win32 and other stuff aswell
Gone Emanuele Aliberti EmanueleAliberti ea Wide-coverage developer
Active Eric Kohl - ekohl Control Panel Applets (CPLs), LSA
Gone Eugene Ingerman - ei
Inactive Filip Navara filip2307 navaraf Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Franz Lehner - hamtitampti Server hosting and management help, relations with other projects
Gone Gabriel Ilardi gabriel_it ilardig
Inactive Ged Murphy GedMurphy gedmurphy Wide-coverage developer
Gone Gé van Geldorp GvG gvg Wide-coverage developer
Gone Gero Kuehn - kuehng
Active Giannis Adamopoulos smiley gadamopoulos Win32 subsystem, other stuff as well
Gone Gregor Anich blight blight OpenGL, Kernel Debugger
Inactive Gregor Gullwi
(Gregor Brunmar)
ALiENiD gbrunmar CPLs, Win32 subsystem, TBD
Inactive Gregor Schneider DosX gschneider Graphics (GDI32/Win32k), user-mode components
Gone Guido de Jong - guido
Gone Gunnar Dalsnes hardon gdalsnes
Active Hermès Bélusca-Maïto hbelusca hbelusca Services Control Manager, user-mode stuff, currently working on the Client/Server Runtime Subsystem (CSRSS) and the associated Server DLLs.
Gone Hernan Ochoa - hochoa
Active Hervé Poussineau hpoussin hpoussin Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
Active James Tabor jimtabor jimtabor Win32 subsystem and everything related to it
Inactive Jan Roeloffzen - jroeloffzen
Gone Jason Filby - jfilby Former Project Coordinator
Gone Jean-Michel Gay - jean
Inactive Jeffrey Morlan Goplat jmorlan Command-line interpreter (cmd.exe)
Gone Jens Collin - jc
Active Jérôme Gardou zefklop jgardou
Active Johannes Anderwald janderwald janderwald User interface, user-mode components, setup components, audio support
Inactive Jose Catena - jcatena MSVC support
Gone Jurgen van Gael - jvangael
Inactive Kai Tietz ktietz ktietz Headers
Active Kamil Hornicek Pigglesworth khornicek 3D support
Inactive KJK::Hyperion hackbunny hyperion PSEH, RBuild
Inactive Klemens Friedl frik85 frik85 Website coordinator; website-related software (RosCMS, RSDB, ROST), system search and metadata
Inactive Lucas Suggs anakha lsuggs Networking stuff
Inactive Maarten Bosma DrFred mbosma Downloader! application; has maintained the cache_manager_rewrite branch
Inactive Magnus Olsen GreatLord greatlrd / Greatlrd / greatlord ReactX, Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, other stuff as well
Gone Marc Piulachs marc_p mpiulachs RBuild; wide-coverage developer
Gone Mark Tempel mtempel mtempel
Inactive Martin Fuchs MartinF mf / martinf ReactOS Explorer
Gone Marty Dill - mdill
Inactive Matthias Kupfer Collibri mkupfer I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
Inactive Michael Martin mjmartin mjmartin Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
Inactive Michael Steil - mist
Gone Michael Wirth - mwirth Website phpBB integration
Gone Michele Cicciotti - mc RDesktop
Active Mike Nordell tamlin tamlin / mnordell Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Mindflyer mf mflyer Graphic designer
Gone Nathan Woods - npwoods Supposed to have worked on notepad and regedit
Gone Nedko Arnaudov - narnaoud
Gone Neeraj Yadav - nyadav Worked on audio server during GSoC 2011
Active Olaf Siejka Caemyr osiejka
Gone Pablo Borobia - pborobia
Gone Paolo Pantaleo - paolopan
Inactive Peter Ward dralnix peterw RosBE, RosDE, minor commits
Gone Phillip Susi - phreak / Phreak
Active Pierre Schweitzer HeisSpiter pschweitzer Kernel developer, systems administrator
Gone Rex Jolliff - rex Early days developer and CVS maintainer
Active Rafał Harabień rafalh rharabien Win32 subsystem, shell32 and general bugfixing
Gone Richard Campbell - rcampbell Win32 subsystem bringup
Gone Robert Dickenson - robd
Gone Robert Kopferl - robertk
Active Roel Messiant Mephisto rmessiant General bugfixing
Inactive Royce Mitchell III Royce3 royce RBuild development
Inactive Samuel Serapión encoded sserapion X64 port, CRT; wide coverage debugger and tester
Inactive Saveliy Tretiakov drG4njubas tretiakov RPC, keyboard layouts
Inactive Sebastian Gasiorek zebasoftis sgasiorek
Active Stefan Ginsberg Stefan100 sginsberg Kernel, Drivers, MSVC support, KD64
Inactive Steven Edwards sedwards sedwards Liaison Officer to Wine, winetests, Win32 subsystem
Active Sylvain Petreolle Usurp spetreolle User-mode stuff
Inactive Thomas Bluemel
(Thomas Weidenmueller)
w3seek weiden Wide-coverage developer
Active Thomas Faber ThFabba tfaber General bugfixing, tests
Active Timo Kreuzer Physicus tkreuzer Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, x64 port
Gone Vizzini - vizzini
Active Ziliang Guo Z98 / ZWabbit zguo
Inactive - - evb Porting to the ARM platform
Active Students of the Clermont IUT - iut2011
Active - lassy sir_richard Kernel, hardware abstraction layer
Gone ReactOS Portable
Systems Group
- ros-arm-bringup Porting to the ARM platform
Inactive - - winesync Synchronized ReactOS source code with Wine code
Gone - - audit
Gone - - rosmgr
Gone Hartmut Birr - hbirr
Gone ? - joeg
Gone ? - nj
Project positions