Difference between revisions of "People of ReactOS"

From ReactOS Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (List)
(Add forgotten devs)
Line 24: Line 24:
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Amine Khaldi]] || AmineKhaldi || akhaldi || Bugzilla maintainer, wide-coverage developer
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Amine Khaldi]] || AmineKhaldi || akhaldi || Bugzilla maintainer, wide-coverage developer
 +
|-
 +
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Andrew Green]] || - || agreen ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Andrew Greenwood]] || silverblade || silverblade || Audio support
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Andrew Greenwood]] || silverblade || silverblade || Audio support
Line 61: Line 63:
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Danny Götte]] || DangerGround || dgoette || Website CMS, compatibility database
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Danny Götte]] || DangerGround || dgoette || Website CMS, compatibility database
 
|-
 
|-
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[David Welch]] || - || dwelch || Kernel developer of early ReactOS days  
+
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[David Welch]] || - || dwelch || Kernel developer of early ReactOS days
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Dmitry Chapyshev]] || Lentin || dchapyshev || All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Dmitry Chapyshev]] || Lentin || dchapyshev || All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
Line 79: Line 81:
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | Franz Lehner || - || hamtitampti || Server hosting and management help, relations with other projects
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | Franz Lehner || - || hamtitampti || Server hosting and management help, relations with other projects
 
|-
 
|-
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Gabriel Ilardi]] || gabriel_it || ilardig ||  
+
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Gabriel Ilardi]] || gabriel_it || ilardig ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Ged Murphy]] || GedMurphy || gedmurphy || Wide-coverage developer
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Ged Murphy]] || GedMurphy || gedmurphy || Wide-coverage developer
|-  
+
|-
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Gé van Geldorp]] || GvG || gvg || Wide-coverage developer
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Gé van Geldorp]] || GvG || gvg || Wide-coverage developer
 
|-
 
|-
Line 90: Line 92:
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Gregor Anich]] || blight || blight || OpenGL
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Gregor Anich]] || blight || blight || OpenGL
|-  
+
|-
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Gregor Gullwi]] <br/> (Gregor Brunmar) || ALiENiD || gbrunmar || CPLs, Win32 subsystem, TBD
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Gregor Gullwi]] <br/> (Gregor Brunmar) || ALiENiD || gbrunmar || CPLs, Win32 subsystem, TBD
 
|-
 
|-
Line 104: Line 106:
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[James Tabor]] || jimtabor || jimtabor || Win32 subsystem and everything related to it
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[James Tabor]] || jimtabor || jimtabor || Win32 subsystem and everything related to it
 +
|-
 +
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Jan Roeloffzen]] || - || jroeloffzen ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Jason Filby]] || - || jfilby || Former Project Coordinator
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Jason Filby]] || - || jfilby || Former Project Coordinator
Line 145: Line 149:
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Matthias Kupfer]] || Collibri || mkupfer || I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Matthias Kupfer]] || Collibri || mkupfer || I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
 
|-
 
|-
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Michael Martin]] || mjmartin || mjmartin || Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers.
+
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Michael Martin]] || mjmartin || mjmartin || Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Michael Steil]] || - || mist ||
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Michael Steil]] || - || mist ||
Line 161: Line 165:
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Nedko Arnaudov]] || - || narnaoud ||
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Nedko Arnaudov]] || - || narnaoud ||
 
|-
 
|-
| Active || {{active}} | [[Olaf Siejka]] || Caemyr || osiejka ||
+
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Neeraj Yadav]] || - || nyadav || Worked on audio server during GSoC 2011
 +
|-
 +
| Active || {{active}} | [[Olaf Siejka]] || Caemyr || osiejka ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Pablo Borobia]] || - || pborobia ||
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Pablo Borobia]] || - || pborobia ||
Line 171: Line 177:
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Phillip Susi]] || - || phreak / Phreak ||
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Phillip Susi]] || - || phreak / Phreak ||
 
|-
 
|-
| Active || {{active}} | [[Pierre Schweitzer]] || HeisSpiter || pschweitzer || Kernel developer, systems administrator  
+
| Active || {{active}} | [[Pierre Schweitzer]] || HeisSpiter || pschweitzer || Kernel developer, systems administrator
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Rex Jolliff]] || - || rex || Early days developer and CVS maintainer
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | [[Rex Jolliff]] || - || rex || Early days developer and CVS maintainer
Line 201: Line 207:
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Thomas Bluemel]] <br/> (Thomas Weidenmueller) || w3seek || weiden || Wide-coverage developer
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | [[Thomas Bluemel]] <br/> (Thomas Weidenmueller) || w3seek || weiden || Wide-coverage developer
 
|-
 
|-
| Active || {{active}} | [[Thomas Faber]] || ThFabba || tfaber ||  
+
| Active || {{active}} | [[Thomas Faber]] || ThFabba || tfaber ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Timo Kreuzer]] || Physicus || tkreuzer || Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, x64 port
 
| Active || {{active}} | [[Timo Kreuzer]] || Physicus || tkreuzer || Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, x64 port
Line 214: Line 220:
  
 
| Active || {{active}} | - ||- || evb || Porting to the ARM platform
 
| Active || {{active}} | - ||- || evb || Porting to the ARM platform
 +
|-
 +
| Active || {{active}} | Students of the Clermont IUT || - || iut2011 ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Active || {{active}} | - || lassy || sir_richard || Kernel, hardware abstraction layer
 
| Active || {{active}} | - || lassy || sir_richard || Kernel, hardware abstraction layer
Line 221: Line 229:
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | - || - || winesync || Synchronized ReactOS source code with Wine code
 
| Inactive || {{inactive}} | - || - || winesync || Synchronized ReactOS source code with Wine code
 
|-
 
|-
| Gone || {{gone}} | - || - || audit ||  
+
| Gone || {{gone}} | - || - || audit ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | - || - || rosmgr ||
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | - || - || rosmgr ||
 +
|-
 +
| Gone || {{gone}} | * || - || hbirr ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | ? || - || joeg ||
 
| Gone || {{gone}} | ? || - || joeg ||

Revision as of 16:47, 14 January 2012

This is a list of developers involved in the ReactOS development. Many volunteers, who contribute their time and energy — testers, translators, people who submit patches — also do much work for the project, but their number is high and varies too often to have a static list for them.


Developers

Legend

Active Developer
Inactive Developer
Previous Developer (Gone)

List

State Name IRC Nickname SVN Nickname Area of Expertise
Active Aleksey Bragin Fireball fireball Project coordinator, wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel, boot loader, drivers, and working on pretty much everything in our project
Active Alex Ionescu Alex_Ionescu ion Kernel developer
Active Amine Khaldi AmineKhaldi akhaldi Bugzilla maintainer, wide-coverage developer
Inactive Andrew Green - agreen
Gone Andrew Greenwood silverblade silverblade Audio support
Active Andrew Hill ash77 ahill ATL, new ReactOS Explorer
Active Andrew Munger WaxDragon amunger Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Andrey Korotaev unC0Rr akorotaev Wide-coverage developer
Active Arch Blackmann - ablackmann Keyboard layout compiler tool; project's official scapegoat :-)
Active Art Yerkes arty arty PowerPC port, networking, kernel
Active Benedikt Freisen - bfreisen Paint for ReactOS
Gone Boudewijn Dekker - ariadne
Gone Brandon Turner BrandonTurner turner
Gone Brian Palmer - bpalmer FreeLoader (ReactOS boot loader)
Active Cameron Gutman aicom cgutman Wide-coverage developer
Gone Carl Nettelblad - cnettel
Gone Casper Hornstrup Exception chorns
Active Christoph von Wittich Christoph_vW cwittich Wide-coverage developer (including msconfig, regedit, newdev)
Active Claudiu Mihail KlausM cmihail Wide-coverage developer
Active Colin Finck Colin_Finck cfinck RosBE, website-related software (getbuilds, Wiki, Bugzilla), translations, user-mode stuff, minor commits
Active Daniel Reimer dreimer / EmuandCo dreimer RosBE-Windows, translations
Active Danny Götte DangerGround dgoette Website CMS, compatibility database
Gone David Welch - dwelch Kernel developer of early ReactOS days
Active Dmitry Chapyshev Lentin dchapyshev All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
Active Dmitry Gorbachev - dgorbachev Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Dominique Cote - dcote File system run-time library
Gone Emanuele Aliberti EmanueleAliberti ea Wide-coverage developer
Active Eric Kohl - ekohl Control Panel Applets (CPLs), LSA
Gone Eugene Ingerman - ei
Inactive Filip Navara filip2307 navaraf Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Franz Lehner - hamtitampti Server hosting and management help, relations with other projects
Gone Gabriel Ilardi gabriel_it ilardig
Inactive Ged Murphy GedMurphy gedmurphy Wide-coverage developer
Gone Gé van Geldorp GvG gvg Wide-coverage developer
Gone Gero Kuehn - kuehng
Active Giannis Adamopoulos smiley gadamopoulos Win32 subsystem, other stuff as well
Gone Gregor Anich blight blight OpenGL
Inactive Gregor Gullwi
(Gregor Brunmar)
ALiENiD gbrunmar CPLs, Win32 subsystem, TBD
Active Gregor Schneider DosX gschneider Graphics (GDI32/Win32k), user-mode components
Gone Guido de Jong - guido
Gone Gunnar Dalsnes hardon gdalsnes
Gone Hernan Ochoa - hochoa
Active Hervé Poussineau hpoussin hpoussin Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
Active James Tabor jimtabor jimtabor Win32 subsystem and everything related to it
Inactive Jan Roeloffzen - jroeloffzen
Gone Jason Filby - jfilby Former Project Coordinator
Gone Jean-Michel Gay - jean
Active Jeffrey Morlan Goplat jmorlan Command-line interpreter (cmd.exe)
Gone Jens Collin - jc
Active Jérôme Gardou zefklop jgardou
Active Johannes Anderwald janderwald janderwald User interface, user-mode components, setup components, audio support
Active Jose Catena - jcatena MSVC support
Gone Jurgen van Gael - jvangael
Active Kai Tietz ktietz ktietz
Active Kamil Hornicek Pigglesworth khornicek 3D support
Active KJK::Hyperion hackbunny hyperion PSEH, RBuild
Inactive Klemens Friedl frik85 frik85 Website coordinator; website-related software (RosCMS, RSDB, ROST), system search and metadata
Active Lucas Suggs anakha lsuggs Networking stuff
Inactive Maarten Bosma DrFred mbosma Downloader! application; has maintained the cache_manager_rewrite branch
Inactive Magnus Olsen GreatLord greatlrd / Greatlrd / greatlord ReactX, Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, other stuff as well
Gone Marc Piulachs marc_p mpiulachs RBuild; wide-coverage developer
Gone Mark Tempel mtempel mtempel
Inactive Martin Fuchs MartinF mf / martinf ReactOS Explorer
Gone Marty Dill - mdill
Active Matthias Kupfer Collibri mkupfer I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
Inactive Michael Martin mjmartin mjmartin Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
Inactive Michael Steil - mist
Gone Michael Wirth - mwirth Website phpBB integration
Gone Michele Cicciotti - mc RDesktop
Gone Mike Nordell tamlin tamlin / mnordell Wide-coverage developer
Inactive Mindflyer mf mflyer Graphic designer
Gone Nathan Woods - npwoods Supposed to have worked on notepad and regedit
Gone Nedko Arnaudov - narnaoud
Gone Neeraj Yadav - nyadav Worked on audio server during GSoC 2011
Active Olaf Siejka Caemyr osiejka
Gone Pablo Borobia - pborobia
Gone Paolo Pantaleo - paolopan
Inactive Peter Ward dralnix peterw RosBE, RosDE, minor commits
Gone Phillip Susi - phreak / Phreak
Active Pierre Schweitzer HeisSpiter pschweitzer Kernel developer, systems administrator
Gone Rex Jolliff - rex Early days developer and CVS maintainer
Active Rafal Harabien rafalh rharabien Win32 subsystem and general bugfixing
Gone Richard Campbell - rcampbell Win32 subsystem bringup
Gone Robert Dickenson - robd
Gone Robert Kopferl - robertk
Active Roel Messiant Mephisto rmessiant General bugfixing
Inactive Royce Mitchell III Royce3 royce RBuild development
Active Samuel Serapión encoded sserapion X64 port, CRT; wide coverage debugger and tester
Inactive Saveliy Tretiakov drG4njubas tretiakov RPC, keyboard layouts
Inactive Sebastian Gasiorek zebasoftis sgasiorek
Gone Stefan Ginsberg Stefan100 sginsberg Kernel, Drivers, MSVC support, KD64
Active Steven Edwards sedwards sedwards Liaison Officer to Wine, winetests, Win32 subsystem
Active Sylvain Petreolle Usurp spetreolle User-mode stuff
Inactive Thomas Bluemel
(Thomas Weidenmueller)
w3seek weiden Wide-coverage developer
Active Thomas Faber ThFabba tfaber
Active Timo Kreuzer Physicus tkreuzer Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, x64 port
Gone Vizzini - vizzini
Active Ziliang Guo Z98 / ZWabbit zguo
Active - - evb Porting to the ARM platform
Active Students of the Clermont IUT - iut2011
Active - lassy sir_richard Kernel, hardware abstraction layer
Gone ReactOS Portable
Systems Group
- ros-arm-bringup Porting to the ARM platform
Inactive - - winesync Synchronized ReactOS source code with Wine code
Gone - - audit
Gone - - rosmgr
Gone * - hbirr
Gone ? - joeg
Gone ? - nj

Template:Project positions?