Difference between revisions of "People of ReactOS"

From ReactOS Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Reverted edits by Enthusiast (Talk) to last version by DangerGround)
(Add Danny; other minor changes)
Line 1: Line 1:
Here is a list of developers involved into the ReactOS development, there are a lot of other people, like testers, translators and other people which submit patches for ReactOS they also do a lot of work for ReactOS, but fluctuation is too high to have a static list for them too.
+
This is a list of developers involved in the ReactOS development. Many volunteers, who contribute their time and energy — testers, translators, people who submit patches also do much work for the project, but their number is high and varies too often to have a static list for them.
  
  
Line 18: Line 18:
 
! Area of Expertise
 
! Area of Expertise
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Aleksey Bragin]] || Fireball || fireball || Project Coordinator - Wide-coverage developer focusing on: Kernel, Bootloader, Drivers and pretty much everything in our project except RPC, IDL and COM objects
+
| {{active}} | [[Aleksey Bragin]] || Fireball || fireball || Project coordinator, wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel, boot loader, drivers, and working on pretty much everything in our project
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Alex Ionescu]] || Alex_Ionescu || ion || Kernel developer
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Alex Ionescu]] || Alex_Ionescu || ion || Kernel developer
 
|-
 
|-
| {{gone}} | [[Andrew Greenwood]] || silverblade || silverblade || Audio Support
+
| {{gone}} | [[Andrew Greenwood]] || silverblade || silverblade || Audio support
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Andrew Hill]] || ash77 || ahill || Ash_Shell
+
| {{active}} | [[Andrew Hill]] || ash77 || ahill || ATL, new ReactOS Explorer
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{active}} | [[Andrew Munger]] || WaxDragon || amunger || Wide-coverage developer
 
| {{active}} | [[Andrew Munger]] || WaxDragon || amunger || Wide-coverage developer
Line 30: Line 30:
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Andrey Korotaev]] || unC0Rr || akorotaev || Wide-coverage developer
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Andrey Korotaev]] || unC0Rr || akorotaev || Wide-coverage developer
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[ArchBlackmann|Arch Blackmann]] || - || - || Scapegoat
+
| {{active}} | [[ArchBlackmann|Arch Blackmann]] || - || ablackmann || Keyboard layout compiler tool; project's official scapegoat :-)
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Art Yerkes]] || arty || arty || PowerPC Port, Networking, Kernel
+
| {{active}} | [[Art Yerkes]] || arty || arty || PowerPC port, networking, kernel
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Benedikt Freisen]] || - || bfreisen || Paint
+
| {{active}} | [[Benedikt Freisen]] || - || bfreisen || Paint for ReactOS
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Boudewijn Dekker]] || - || ariadne ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Boudewijn Dekker]] || - || ariadne ||
 
|-
 
|-
| {{gone}} | [[Brian Palmer]] || - || bpalmer || FreeLdr development
+
| {{gone}} | [[Brian Palmer]] || - || bpalmer || FreeLoader (ReactOS boot loader)
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Brandon Turner]] || BrandonTurner || turner ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Brandon Turner]] || BrandonTurner || turner ||
Line 48: Line 48:
 
| {{active}} | [[Christoph von Wittich]] || Christoph_vW || cwittich || Wide-coverage developer (including msconfig, regedit, newdev)
 
| {{active}} | [[Christoph von Wittich]] || Christoph_vW || cwittich || Wide-coverage developer (including msconfig, regedit, newdev)
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Colin Finck]] || Colin_Finck || cfinck || RosBE, Website related software (getbuilds, Wiki, Bugzilla), Translations, User-Mode stuff, minor commits
+
| {{active}} | [[Colin Finck]] || Colin_Finck || cfinck || RosBE, website-related software (getbuilds, Wiki, Bugzilla), translations, user-mode stuff, minor commits
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Daniel Reimer]] || dreimer / EmuandCo || dreimer || RosBE-Windows, Translations
+
| {{active}} | [[Daniel Reimer]] || dreimer / EmuandCo || dreimer || RosBE-Windows, translations
 +
|-
 +
| {{active}} | [[User:DangerGround|Danny Götte]] || DangerGround || dgoette || Website CMS, compatibility database
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[David Welch]] || - || dwelch || Kernel developer of early ReactOS days  
 
| {{gone}} | [[David Welch]] || - || dwelch || Kernel developer of early ReactOS days  
Line 56: Line 58:
 
| {{active}} | [[Dmitry Chapyshev]] || Lentin || dchapyshev || All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
 
| {{active}} | [[Dmitry Chapyshev]] || Lentin || dchapyshev || All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Dmitry Gorbachev]] || - || dgorbachev || Wide-coverage developer (forum and bugzilla nick: hto)
+
| {{active}} | [[Dmitry Gorbachev]] || - || dgorbachev || Wide-coverage developer
 
|-
 
|-
| {{inactive}} | [[Dominique Cote]] || - || dcote || FSRTL developer
+
| {{inactive}} | [[Dominique Cote]] || - || dcote || File system run-time library
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Emanuele Aliberti]] || EmanueleAliberti || ea || Wide-coverage developer
 
| {{gone}} | [[Emanuele Aliberti]] || EmanueleAliberti || ea || Wide-coverage developer
Line 68: Line 70:
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Filip Navara]] || filip2307 || navaraf || Wide-coverage developer
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Filip Navara]] || filip2307 || navaraf || Wide-coverage developer
 
|-
 
|-
| {{inactive}} | Franz Lehner || - || hamtitampti || Server hosting/management help, relationship with other projects  
+
| {{inactive}} | Franz Lehner || - || hamtitampti || Server hosting and management help, relations with other projects
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{active}} | [[Ged Murphy]] || GedMurphy || gedmurphy || Wide-coverage developer
 
| {{active}} | [[Ged Murphy]] || GedMurphy || gedmurphy || Wide-coverage developer
Line 76: Line 78:
 
| {{gone}} | [[Gero Kuehn]] || - || kuehng ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Gero Kuehn]] || - || kuehng ||
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}}| [[Giannis Adamopoulos]] || smiley || gadamopoulos || Win32 subsystem; other stuff as well.
+
| {{active}}| [[Giannis Adamopoulos]] || smiley || gadamopoulos || Win32 subsystem, other stuff as well
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}}| [[Gregor Anich]] || blight || blight || OpenGL
 
| {{gone}}| [[Gregor Anich]] || blight || blight || OpenGL
Line 82: Line 84:
 
| {{active}} | [[Gregor Gullwi]] (Gregor Brunmar) || ALiENiD || gbrunmar || CPLs, Win32 subsystem, TBD
 
| {{active}} | [[Gregor Gullwi]] (Gregor Brunmar) || ALiENiD || gbrunmar || CPLs, Win32 subsystem, TBD
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Gregor Schneider]] || DosX || gschneider || Graphics (gdi32/win32k), user mode components
+
| {{active}} | [[Gregor Schneider]] || DosX || gschneider || Graphics (GDI32/Win32k), user-mode components
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Guido de Jong]] || - || guido ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Guido de Jong]] || - || guido ||
Line 90: Line 92:
 
| {{gone}} | [[Hartmut Birr]] || hbirr || hbirr || Drivers developer
 
| {{gone}} | [[Hartmut Birr]] || hbirr || hbirr || Drivers developer
 
|-
 
|-
| {{gone}} | [[Hernan Ochoa]] || - || hochoa ||  
+
| {{gone}} | [[Hernan Ochoa]] || - || hochoa ||
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Hervé Poussineau]] || hpoussin || hpoussin || Wide-coverage developer focusing on; Kernel, Drivers
+
| {{active}} | [[Hervé Poussineau]] || hpoussin || hpoussin || Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{active}} | [[James Tabor]] || jimtabor || jimtabor || Win32 subsystem and everything related to it
 
| {{active}} | [[James Tabor]] || jimtabor || jimtabor || Win32 subsystem and everything related to it
Line 100: Line 102:
 
| {{gone}} | [[Jean-Michel Gay]] || - || jean ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Jean-Michel Gay]] || - || jean ||
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Jeffrey Morlan]] || Goplat || jmorlan || Command line interpreter (cmd)
+
| {{active}} | [[Jeffrey Morlan]] || Goplat || jmorlan || Command-line interpreter (cmd.exe)
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Jens Collin]] || - || jc ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Jens Collin]] || - || jc ||
 
|-
 
|-
| {{inactive}}  | [[Johannes Anderwald]] || janderwald || janderwald || User-Interface, User-Components, Setup-Components, Audio Support
+
| {{inactive}}  | [[Johannes Anderwald]] || janderwald || janderwald || User interface, user-mode components, setup components, audio support
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Jurgen van Gael]] || - || jvangael ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Jurgen van Gael]] || - || jvangael ||
Line 112: Line 114:
 
| {{active}} | [[KJK::Hyperion]] || hackbunny || hyperion || [[PSEH]], RBuild
 
| {{active}} | [[KJK::Hyperion]] || hackbunny || hyperion || [[PSEH]], RBuild
 
|-
 
|-
| {{inactive}} | [[Klemens Friedl]] || frik85 || frik85 || Website coordinator, website related software (RosCMS, RSDB, ROST), system search & metadata
+
| {{inactive}} | [[Klemens Friedl]] || frik85 || frik85 || Website coordinator; website-related software (RosCMS, RSDB, ROST), system search and metadata
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{active}} | [[Lucas Suggs]] || anakha || lsuggs || Networking stuff
 
| {{active}} | [[Lucas Suggs]] || anakha || lsuggs || Networking stuff
 
|-
 
|-
| {{inactive}} | [[Maarten Bosma]] || DrFred || mbosma || Downloader! application, has maintained the CC-Rewrite branch
+
| {{inactive}} | [[Maarten Bosma]] || DrFred || mbosma || Downloader! application; has maintained the cache_manager_rewrite branch
 
|-
 
|-
| {{inactive}} | [[Magnus Olsen]] || GreatLord || greatlord / Greatlrd / GreatLrd || DirectX, Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, other stuff as well
+
| {{inactive}} | [[Magnus Olsen]] || GreatLord || greatlord / Greatlrd / GreatLrd || ReactX, Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, other stuff as well
 
|-
 
|-
| {{gone}} | [[Marc Piulachs]] || marc_p || mpiulachs || rbuild, Wide-coverage developer  
+
| {{gone}} | [[Marc Piulachs]] || marc_p || mpiulachs || RBuild; wide-coverage developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Mark Tempel]] || mtempel || mtempel ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Mark Tempel]] || mtempel || mtempel ||
Line 128: Line 130:
 
| {{gone}} | [[Marty Dill]] || - || mdill ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Marty Dill]] || - || mdill ||
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Matthias Kupfer]] || Collibri || mkupfer || I18n, first-stage GUI Setup, Win32, CPLs, Bug-fixing
+
| {{active}} | [[Matthias Kupfer]] || Collibri || mkupfer || I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Michael Martin]] || BugBoy || mjmartin ||  
+
| {{active}} | [[Michael Martin]] || BugBoy || mjmartin ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Michael Steil]] || - || mist ||
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Michael Steil]] || - || mist ||
 
|-
 
|-
| {{gone}} | [[Michele Cicciotti]] || - || mc || rdesktop
+
| {{gone}} | [[Michele Cicciotti]] || - || mc || RDesktop
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Mike Nordell]] || tamlin || tamlin / mnordell || Wide-coverage developer
 
| {{gone}} | [[Mike Nordell]] || tamlin || tamlin / mnordell || Wide-coverage developer
 
|-
 
|-
| {{inactive}} | [[Mindflyer]] || mf || mflyer || graphic designer
+
| {{inactive}} | [[Mindflyer]] || mf || mflyer || Graphic designer
 
|-
 
|-
| {{gone}} | [[Nathan Woods]] || - || npwoods || Supposed to have worked on notepad and regedit.
+
| {{gone}} | [[Nathan Woods]] || - || npwoods || Supposed to have worked on notepad and regedit
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Pablo Borobia]] || - || pborobia ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Pablo Borobia]] || - || pborobia ||
Line 148: Line 150:
 
| {{gone}} | [[Phillip Susi]] || - || phreak / Phreak ||
 
| {{gone}} | [[Phillip Susi]] || - || phreak / Phreak ||
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Pierre Schweitzer]] || HeisSpiter || pschweitzer || Wide-coverage developer focusing on File Systems Drivers (FSD) development and everything related to it
+
| {{active}} | [[Pierre Schweitzer]] || HeisSpiter || pschweitzer || Wide-coverage developer focusing on file system drivers development and everything related to it
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[ReactOS Portable Systems Group]] || - || ros-arm-bringup || porting ros to arm plattform
+
| {{active}} | [[ReactOS Portable Systems Group]] || - || ros-arm-bringup || Porting to the ARM platform
 
|-
 
|-
| {{gone}} | [[Rex Jolliff]] || - || rex || Early days ReactOS Developer and CVS maintainer
+
| {{gone}} | [[Rex Jolliff]] || - || rex || Early days developer and CVS maintainer
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | [[Richard Campbell]] || - || rcampbell || Win32 subsystem bringup
 
| {{gone}} | [[Richard Campbell]] || - || rcampbell || Win32 subsystem bringup
Line 162: Line 164:
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Royce Mitchell III]] || Royce3 || royce || RBuild development
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Royce Mitchell III]] || Royce3 || royce || RBuild development
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Samuel Serapión]] || encoded || sserapion || x64 port, crt, wide coverage debugger/tester
+
| {{active}} | [[Samuel Serapión]] || encoded || sserapion || X64 port, CRT; wide coverage debugger and tester
 
|-
 
|-
| {{inactive}} | [[Saveliy Tretiakov]] || drG4njubas || tretiakov || RPC, keyboard layouts  
+
| {{inactive}} | [[Saveliy Tretiakov]] || drG4njubas || tretiakov || RPC, keyboard layouts
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Sebastian Gasiorek]] || zebasoftis || sgasiorek ||
 
| {{inactive}} | [[Sebastian Gasiorek]] || zebasoftis || sgasiorek ||
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Stefan Ginsberg]] || Stefan100 || sginsberg ||  
+
| {{active}} | [[Stefan Ginsberg]] || Stefan100 || sginsberg || MSVC support, KD64
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{active}} | [[Steven Edwards]] || sedwards || sedwards || Liaison Officer to Wine, winetests, Win32 subsystem
 
| {{active}} | [[Steven Edwards]] || sedwards || sedwards || Liaison Officer to Wine, winetests, Win32 subsystem
 
|-
 
|-
| {{active}} | [[Sylvain Petreolle]] || Usurp || spetreolle || Usermode stuff
+
| {{active}} | [[Sylvain Petreolle]] || Usurp || spetreolle || User-mode stuff
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{active}} | [[Thomas Bluemel]] (Thomas Weidenmueller) || w3seek || weiden || Wide-coverage developer
 
| {{active}} | [[Thomas Bluemel]] (Thomas Weidenmueller) || w3seek || weiden || Wide-coverage developer
Line 186: Line 188:
 
|-
 
|-
  
| {{active}} | - ||- || sir_richard || Trap Handler
+
| {{active}} | - ||- || sir_richard || Kernel, hardware abstraction layer
 
|-
 
|-
| {{inactive}} | - || - || winesync || Synchronizes our source code with Wine code
+
| {{inactive}} | - || - || winesync || Synchronized ReactOS source code with Wine code
 
|-
 
|-
 
| {{gone}} | - || - || audit ||  
 
| {{gone}} | - || - || audit ||  

Revision as of 23:01, 21 January 2010

This is a list of developers involved in the ReactOS development. Many volunteers, who contribute their time and energy — testers, translators, people who submit patches — also do much work for the project, but their number is high and varies too often to have a static list for them.


Developers

Legend

Active Developer
Inactive Developer or Guest committer
Previous Developer (Gone)

List

Name IRC Nickname SVN Nickname Area of Expertise
Aleksey Bragin Fireball fireball Project coordinator, wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel, boot loader, drivers, and working on pretty much everything in our project
Alex Ionescu Alex_Ionescu ion Kernel developer
Andrew Greenwood silverblade silverblade Audio support
Andrew Hill ash77 ahill ATL, new ReactOS Explorer
Andrew Munger WaxDragon amunger Wide-coverage developer
Andrey Korotaev unC0Rr akorotaev Wide-coverage developer
Arch Blackmann - ablackmann Keyboard layout compiler tool; project's official scapegoat :-)
Art Yerkes arty arty PowerPC port, networking, kernel
Benedikt Freisen - bfreisen Paint for ReactOS
Boudewijn Dekker - ariadne
Brian Palmer - bpalmer FreeLoader (ReactOS boot loader)
Brandon Turner BrandonTurner turner
Cameron Gutman aicom cgutman Networking
Casper Hornstrup Exception chorns
Christoph von Wittich Christoph_vW cwittich Wide-coverage developer (including msconfig, regedit, newdev)
Colin Finck Colin_Finck cfinck RosBE, website-related software (getbuilds, Wiki, Bugzilla), translations, user-mode stuff, minor commits
Daniel Reimer dreimer / EmuandCo dreimer RosBE-Windows, translations
Danny Götte DangerGround dgoette Website CMS, compatibility database
David Welch - dwelch Kernel developer of early ReactOS days
Dmitry Chapyshev Lentin dchapyshev All user-mode stuff and partially kernel
Dmitry Gorbachev - dgorbachev Wide-coverage developer
Dominique Cote - dcote File system run-time library
Emanuele Aliberti EmanueleAliberti ea Wide-coverage developer
Eric Kohl - ekohl Control Panel Applets (CPLs), LSA
Eugene Ingerman - ei
Filip Navara filip2307 navaraf Wide-coverage developer
Franz Lehner - hamtitampti Server hosting and management help, relations with other projects
Ged Murphy GedMurphy gedmurphy Wide-coverage developer
Gé van Geldorp GvG gvg Wide-coverage developer
Gero Kuehn - kuehng
Giannis Adamopoulos smiley gadamopoulos Win32 subsystem, other stuff as well
Gregor Anich blight blight OpenGL
Gregor Gullwi (Gregor Brunmar) ALiENiD gbrunmar CPLs, Win32 subsystem, TBD
Gregor Schneider DosX gschneider Graphics (GDI32/Win32k), user-mode components
Guido de Jong - guido
Gunnar Dalsnes hardon gdalsnes
Hartmut Birr hbirr hbirr Drivers developer
Hernan Ochoa - hochoa
Hervé Poussineau hpoussin hpoussin Wide-coverage developer focusing on the kernel and drivers
James Tabor jimtabor jimtabor Win32 subsystem and everything related to it
Jason Filby - jfilby Former Project Coordinator
Jean-Michel Gay - jean
Jeffrey Morlan Goplat jmorlan Command-line interpreter (cmd.exe)
Jens Collin - jc
Johannes Anderwald janderwald janderwald User interface, user-mode components, setup components, audio support
Jurgen van Gael - jvangael
Kamil Hornicek Pigglesworth khornicek 3D support
KJK::Hyperion hackbunny hyperion PSEH, RBuild
Klemens Friedl frik85 frik85 Website coordinator; website-related software (RosCMS, RSDB, ROST), system search and metadata
Lucas Suggs anakha lsuggs Networking stuff
Maarten Bosma DrFred mbosma Downloader! application; has maintained the cache_manager_rewrite branch
Magnus Olsen GreatLord greatlord / Greatlrd / GreatLrd ReactX, Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, other stuff as well
Marc Piulachs marc_p mpiulachs RBuild; wide-coverage developer
Mark Tempel mtempel mtempel
Martin Fuchs MartinF martinf ReactOS Explorer
Marty Dill - mdill
Matthias Kupfer Collibri mkupfer I18n, first stage GUI setup, Win32, CPLs, bug fixing
Michael Martin BugBoy mjmartin
Michael Steil - mist
Michele Cicciotti - mc RDesktop
Mike Nordell tamlin tamlin / mnordell Wide-coverage developer
Mindflyer mf mflyer Graphic designer
Nathan Woods - npwoods Supposed to have worked on notepad and regedit
Pablo Borobia - pborobia
Peter Ward dralnix peterw RosBE, RosDE, minor commits
Phillip Susi - phreak / Phreak
Pierre Schweitzer HeisSpiter pschweitzer Wide-coverage developer focusing on file system drivers development and everything related to it
ReactOS Portable Systems Group - ros-arm-bringup Porting to the ARM platform
Rex Jolliff - rex Early days developer and CVS maintainer
Richard Campbell - rcampbell Win32 subsystem bringup
Robert Dickenson - robd
Robert Kopferl - robertk
Royce Mitchell III Royce3 royce RBuild development
Samuel Serapión encoded sserapion X64 port, CRT; wide coverage debugger and tester
Saveliy Tretiakov drG4njubas tretiakov RPC, keyboard layouts
Sebastian Gasiorek zebasoftis sgasiorek
Stefan Ginsberg Stefan100 sginsberg MSVC support, KD64
Steven Edwards sedwards sedwards Liaison Officer to Wine, winetests, Win32 subsystem
Sylvain Petreolle Usurp spetreolle User-mode stuff
Thomas Bluemel (Thomas Weidenmueller) w3seek weiden Wide-coverage developer
Timo Kreuzer Physicus tkreuzer Win32 subsystem and everything related to it, x64 port
Vizzini - vizzini
Ziliang Guo Z98 / ZWabbit zguo
- - sir_richard Kernel, hardware abstraction layer
- - winesync Synchronized ReactOS source code with Wine code
- - audit
- - rosmgr
? - cnettel
? - joeg
? - narnaoud
? - nj
Project positions