2 questions about colours...

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

steveh
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 10:02 pm

2 questions about colours...

Post by steveh »

Fan of personalized desktop i would like to know how

- i can change the reactos desktop colour, or other desktop colours, knowing that the properties menu is still missing, and that i may need to tamper the registry or recompile a source... :)

- similar question for the "blue screen" boot / shutdown / crash
Always "allergic" against MS windows "blue-screens", i would appreciate to re-colourize the blue background and/or the white writing, whatever method, be it registry settings or changing and recompiling a source in the SRC... :)
Last edited by steveh on Mon Jul 18, 2005 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gasmann
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 6:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Gasmann »

That's both not easily possible as far as I know.

steveh
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 10:02 pm

well, by editing a source?

Post by steveh »

@gasmann

well i know it's not easy, but as i say, i don't hesitate to change it in a program source if necessary...

mf
Developer
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 2:37 pm
Location: Eindhoven, NL
Contact:

Re: 2 questions about colours...

Post by mf »

steveh wrote:Always "allergic" against MS windows "blue-screens"
Consider it a practical joke by your dear friends the ReactOS developers ;). The driver isn't called blue.sys for nothing!
It compiles, let's ship it!

Gasmann
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 6:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Gasmann »

But on the other side, if bluescreens would be green, you could say "ReactOS is 100% bluescreen free!" :lol: :lol:

And the thing with the desktop color, this will someday be possible to change through desktop properties, I don't know a way how to do it actually.

User avatar
Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

Screen depth And resolution

Post by Jaix »

If you run the standard video settings you can use this page for instructions how to chage both resolution and color depth

http://reactos.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=572
Last edited by Jaix on Tue Jul 19, 2005 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Gabriel Vigo
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 7:29 am
Location: ReactOS Inside [I'm a Spanish Member]

Post by Gabriel Vigo »

gasmann wrote:But on the other side, if bluescreens would be green, you could say "ReactOS is 100% bluescreen free!" :lol: :lol:
very funny, hehehe :lol: it's not a bad idea.... 8)

Sarocet
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 9:06 pm
Location: España (Spain)

Post by Sarocet »

And why not changing the blue (0,0,255) screen for a yellow(255,0,0) one instead of a green(0,255,0) screen?

I like that bluescreen idea... :twisted:
Last edited by Sarocet on Tue Jul 19, 2005 4:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

Color error

Post by Jaix »

Sarocet wrote:And why not changing the blue (0,0,255) screen for a yellow(255,0,0) one instead of a green(0,255,0) screen?

I like that bluescreen idea... :twisted:
Actually the RGB color (255,0,0) is Red if you want Yellow you should say (255,255,0).
PS. I'm not trying to be rude.

GreatLord
Developer
Posts: 926
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Sweden

Post by GreatLord »

in current head and release 0.2.7 rc1 you can change the res with desk.cpl, you need only reboot ReactOS after you change and ok or applay the settings

GreatLord
Developer
Posts: 926
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Sweden

Post by GreatLord »

in current head and release 0.2.7 rc1 you can change the res with desk.cpl, you need only reboot ReactOS after you change and ok or applay the settings

GreatLord
Developer
Posts: 926
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Sweden

Post by GreatLord »

in current head and release 0.2.7 rc1 you can change the res with desk.cpl, you need only reboot ReactOS after you change and ok or applay the settings
Last edited by GreatLord on Wed Jul 20, 2005 3:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GreatLord
Developer
Posts: 926
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Sweden

Post by GreatLord »

in current head and release 0.2.7 rc1 you can change the res with desk.cpl, you need only reboot ReactOS after you change and ok or applay the settings

GreatLord
Developer
Posts: 926
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Sweden

Post by GreatLord »

in current head and release 0.2.7 rc1 you can change the res with desk.cpl, you need only reboot ReactOS after you change and ok or applay the settings

GreatLord
Developer
Posts: 926
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Sweden

Post by GreatLord »

in current head and release 0.2.7 rc1 you can change the res with desk.cpl, you need only reboot ReactOS after you change and ok or applay the settings

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DotBot [Crawler] and 2 guests