Freeloader?

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
win32prog
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 7:31 pm

Freeloader?

Post by win32prog » Sun Aug 08, 2010 7:39 pm

I have no CD-ROM drive.

Do you think if I copy the contents of the Live CD to my FAT32 partition and install the boot loader there, do
you think it will work the same as a CD-installed one?

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4334
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Freeloader?

Post by EmuandCo » Sun Aug 08, 2010 8:48 pm

not really. But you can load the source and rosbe and type "make install" it will make a reactos folder with a full HDD installation inside.
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests