Setup give blank screen after loading ext2.exe

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
chippy121
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 6:21 pm

Setup give blank screen after loading ext2.exe

Post by chippy121 » Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:33 pm

I hit any button to enter setup and it says it is loading files then while it loads ext2.exe it goes into a blank :cry: screen. I tried it multiple times and that is all that happens! :evil: I'm using an old Dell GX60 celeron 1.7 GHz 512mb ram and on board graphics. Any help would be nice! Thanks in advance :!: :|

gabrielilardi
Moderator Team
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:30 am
Location: Italy

Re: Setup give blank screen after loading ext2.exe

Post by gabrielilardi » Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:51 pm

chippy121 wrote:I hit any button to enter setup and it says it is loading files then while it loads ext2.exe it goes into a blank :cry: screen. I tried it multiple times and that is all that happens! :evil: I'm using an old Dell GX60 celeron 1.7 GHz 512mb ram and on board graphics. Any help would be nice! Thanks in advance :!: :|
Hi ReactOS supports only FAT atm, you seem to have a dirty hd, wipe out your disk (mbr + exising partitions) first, and re-try.

hypercube33
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 8:51 pm

Re: Setup give blank screen after loading ext2.exe

Post by hypercube33 » Sat Mar 13, 2010 5:22 pm

I too have this problem, but after wiping my drive nothing changed. Why include a textmode driver/program that doesnt work yet? WTF

hypercube33
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 8:51 pm

Re: Setup give blank screen after loading ext2.exe

Post by hypercube33 » Sat Mar 13, 2010 6:30 pm

AMD Athlon X2 3800+ AM2
Asus M2N-E
2GB DDR2 667
Geforce 6200
Samsung 22X DVDRW
WD IDE 200GB

formatted to FAT32, NTFS, EXT2, Blank unnallocated; nothing happens past loading ext2.exe

wojo664
Posts: 320
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:39 pm

Re: Setup give blank screen after loading ext2.exe

Post by wojo664 » Sun Mar 14, 2010 2:11 am

Try using one of my drivers. Go to General Discussion section, and find topic called "Propably stable uniata". Maybe they will work? And one more thing. Disable integrated USB controllers.

igorko
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:12 pm

Re: Setup give blank screen after loading ext2.exe

Post by igorko » Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:11 pm

it's bug 5145. For now it works on my pc(see bug). Don't know why it works, but please try everyone to retest last revision.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest