roscms4 beta

Suggestions and comments about the ReactOS website

Moderator: Moderator Team

DangerGround
Website Coordinator
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:48 am
Location: Ilmenau, Germany
Contact:

roscms4 beta

Post by DangerGround » Wed May 06, 2009 1:51 pm

As some of you already know, the ReactOS web team was working on RosCMS4 for some time. Now it has reached a point where we feel that it is stable. But before we run it in our production system we want to ensure that it runs correct, so we're starting a beta test. With this mail we'd like to invite everyone who has already worked with RosCMS3, to do some testing and helping us to get a stable RosCMS.
You can use your normal login data from http://www.reactos.org, we're using a
copy from 5. May 2009.

Beta-Test Website: http://backend.reactos.org
Beta-Test RosCMS: http://backend.reactos.org/roscms

please report bugs to http://roscms.dblounge.org/doku.php?id=bugs

Thank you for helping

gabrielilardi
Moderator Team
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:30 am
Location: Italy

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by gabrielilardi » Wed May 06, 2009 3:11 pm

Nice job! I gave it a quick shot and it's very nice. I'll test it deeper and eventually I'll file some bugs if found. Thanks! :D

vicmarcal
Test Team
Posts: 2732
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by vicmarcal » Wed May 06, 2009 4:48 pm

Image

gabrielilardi
Moderator Team
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:30 am
Location: Italy

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by gabrielilardi » Wed May 06, 2009 5:05 pm


DangerGround
Website Coordinator
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:48 am
Location: Ilmenau, Germany
Contact:

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by DangerGround » Thu May 07, 2009 11:43 pm

I need more bugs :D
All that have been reported till now are already fixed :)

gabrielilardi
Moderator Team
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:30 am
Location: Italy

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by gabrielilardi » Fri May 08, 2009 10:16 am

DangerGround wrote:I need more bugs :D
All that have been reported till now are already fixed :)
Could you please add a confirmation before exiting for roscms (going to another site or closing the tab)? If you are editing something you can lose your changes if by mistake you browse to another site (clicking on a wrong icon, wrong key combination, etc)... :roll:

vicmarcal
Test Team
Posts: 2732
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by vicmarcal » Fri May 08, 2009 10:30 am

Uhmmm is the RosCMS4 touching the Forum too?
There is a bug about Editing in the Forum.Users cant Edit until making a magic trick.(Dunno if it is solved nowadays)
http://www.reactos.org/forum/viewtopic. ... cal#p50044
Image

DangerGround
Website Coordinator
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:48 am
Location: Ilmenau, Germany
Contact:

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by DangerGround » Fri May 08, 2009 11:57 am

nope it doesn't touch the forums

Haos
Test Team
Posts: 2954
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 5:42 am
Contact:

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by Haos » Fri May 08, 2009 12:48 pm

Its just a separated copy of data.

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

To be a bug or to be a feature?

Post by hto » Mon May 11, 2009 8:28 pm

This thing looks not very pleasant…

DangerGround
Website Coordinator
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:48 am
Location: Ilmenau, Germany
Contact:

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by DangerGround » Tue May 12, 2009 10:15 am

What Browser are you using?

bz00mmer
Posts: 260
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 2:54 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by bz00mmer » Tue May 12, 2009 1:35 pm

http://backend.reactos.org/ru/news_page_51.html != http://reactos.org/ru/news_page_51.html

Some problem with UTF-8 ( double-encoded? ) text.
Tested in Trident, KHTML, Presto.
Image

gabrielilardi
Moderator Team
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:30 am
Location: Italy

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by gabrielilardi » Tue May 12, 2009 5:33 pm

Accented characters look wrong, i.e. ò -> ò , è -> é and the like...

DangerGround
Website Coordinator
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:48 am
Location: Ilmenau, Germany
Contact:

Re: roscms4 beta

Post by DangerGround » Tue May 12, 2009 10:44 pm

encoding problems in general are known, and it's beeing worked on

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto » Thu May 14, 2009 2:56 pm

DangerGround wrote:What Browser are you using?
These screenshots are from FF 3.0.10.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest