will work?

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
kevintrooper
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 6:44 am
Location: behind you.
Contact:

will work?

Post by kevintrooper » Sat Sep 15, 2007 4:45 am

will halo 2 be compatible? or can it be made compatible even if its for vista?

FlyingIsFun1217
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:56 am

Re: will work?

Post by FlyingIsFun1217 » Sat Sep 15, 2007 5:36 am

kevintrooper wrote:will halo 2 be compatible? or can it be made compatible even if its for vista?
Oh geeze....

FlyingIsFun1217

Jawmht
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 1:37 am

Re: will work?

Post by Jawmht » Sat Sep 15, 2007 8:14 pm

kevintrooper wrote:will halo 2 be compatible? or can it be made compatible even if its for vista?
No, the only thing that (I can think of) would prevent it from being XP is DirectX 10, which will be along way away. You could probaby eff around in EXE ,after dX10 is impl., to ignore which Operating system its runing....

Speaking of Halo2, it ran on the xBox, which is dX9, why does it need Vista?

Z98
Release Engineer
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 8:16 pm
Contact:

Post by Z98 » Sat Sep 15, 2007 8:16 pm

Short answer, it doesn't.

Long answer, MS needed something to try and push gamers to Vista, and since they control Halo, they're using it as leverage. Everyone, including MS, knows that the Vista requirement is pure BS.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest