Live CD test on QEMU odds :(

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Live CD test on QEMU odds :(

Post by cruzades »

live cd release: livecd-26281-rel.7z

[ external image ]

any idea?

I've tried the package with QEMU, it boots OK, but not the latest ISO.

QEMU parameter

qemu -L C:\ROS_LiveCD\ReactOS-0.3.1-QEMU -cdrom c:\ROS_LiveCD\livecd-26281-rel.iso -m 128

pc specs

P3-700
128mb sdram
40gb 7200rpm HDD
32mb TNT VC

Reacter
Posts: 326
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: Tornado Alley

Post by Reacter »

Try running the VM again with the serial debug port enabled. That might get some info into what's going through the kernel's head there. By the way, what's the CMD.EXE prompt saying behind your QEMU window about not doing something?

P.S. are you sure your main PC has 128 MB?
More ReactOS, please!

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Post by cruzades »

about error behind the blue screen.. it is just said "Could not open '\\.\kqemu' - QEMU acceleration layer not activated" (how i wish, i can able to load it:( )

yes, it has only 128mb, in fact it has 256mb before, but one piece of the memory got died already, that's the reason.

oh, btw, I have tested also the same build on live HW with these following specs..

P3 - 933
256 memory
64mb geforce vc
40gb 7200rpm HDD

Sempron 2400
256 memory
64 geforece vc
40gb 7200rpm HDD

it gives me a black screen, and reads my floppy drive endlessly, then nothing happens.

Thanks.

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto »

Use QEMU option -serial file:debug.log

Then see content of that debug.log file.

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Post by cruzades »

(ntoskrnl/kd/kdio.c:193) -----------------------------------------------------
(ntoskrnl/kd/kdio.c:194) ReactOS 0.4-SVN (Build 20070408-r26289)
(ntoskrnl/kd/kdio.c:195) Command Line: MININT DEBUGPORT=COM1 NOGUIBOOT
(ntoskrnl/kd/kdio.c:199) ARC Paths: multi(0)disk(0)cdrom(224) \ multi(0)disk(0)cdrom(224) \reactos\
Used memory 131008Kb
(ntoskrnl/se/semgr.c:36) FIXME: SeAccessCheck has been HACKED to always grant access!
(ntoskrnl/se/semgr.c:37) FIXME: Please fix all the code that doesn't get proper rights!
(ntoskrnl/ke/i386/kiinit.c:43) Large Page support detected but not yet taken advantage of!
WARNING: HaliQuerySystemInformation at hal/halx86/generic/sysinfo.c:26 is UNIMPLEMENTED!
(ntoskrnl/ke/i386/patpge.c:62) Advanced Memory features detected but not yet taken advantage of.
0 bytes requested - initiating pool verification
0 bytes requested - initiating pool verification
(ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/iorsrce.c:701) IoReportResourceUsage is unimplemented
(ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/driver.c:798) Driver 'BUSLOGIC.SYS' load failed, status (c00000c0)
(ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/driver.c:798) Driver 'DISK.SYS' load failed, status (c000000e)
MmPageEntireDriver at ntoskrnl/mm/drvlck.c:87 is unimplemented, have a nice day
MmPageEntireDriver at ntoskrnl/mm/drvlck.c:87 is unimplemented, have a nice day
MmPageEntireDriver at ntoskrnl/mm/drvlck.c:87 is unimplemented, have a nice day
(lib/rtl/registry.c:362) RTL: Expand variables for %SystemRoot%\system32\cmd.exe failed - Status == c0000023 Size a8 > 7e <e>
(lib/rtl/registry.c:362) RTL: Expand variables for %SystemRoot%\bin;%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot% failed - Status == c0000023 Size f4 > ac <14>
(lib/rtl/registry.c:362) RTL: Expand variables for %SystemRoot%\system32 failed - Status == c0000023 Size a4 > 7e <6>
(ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/file.c:410) FIXME: Broken Parse due to invalid DesiredAccess: 1f01ff
(ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/file.c:410) FIXME: Broken Parse due to invalid DesiredAccess: 1f01ff
(ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/file.c:410) FIXME: Broken Parse due to invalid DesiredAccess: 1f01ff
(ntoskrnl/se/semgr.c:1161) FIX caller rights (granted 0x8, desired 0x28, generic mapping 80804BF0)!
ExAcquirePushLockShared - Contention!
Assertion 'OldValue.Locked' failed at ntoskrnl/include/internal/ex.h line 960

*** Fatal System Error: 0x0000001e
(0x80000003,0x8008CAE2,0xA030BB10,0x00000000)

<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 2921>
<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 7cc4e>
<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 7f51a>
<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 8cae3>
<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 5e6e8>
<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 5ff68>
<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 60587>
<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 4684d>
<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 469f8>
<NTOSKRNL.EXE: 7ec14>
here what I got, hope this will help our dev more.

thanks

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto »

Thanks. It is known bug.

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Post by cruzades »

hto wrote:Thanks. It is known bug.
:)

May I ask, when will this be fixed? I pretty much excited to see how 0.4 will be looked like.

Thanks.

I'm hoping a support for real HW will be released soon.

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto »

when will this be fixed?
When someone fix it. :)

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto »

when will this be fixed?
Already fixed (in SVN rev. 26322)

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Post by cruzades »

cool, thanks, i'm gonna try it out soon, I'll keep you posted.

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Post by cruzades »

@hto

thanks.. bootcd version is working now, it is pretty impressive, gone the installation smoothly and boot after installation is completed.

however, i got this error while booting though it doesn't stop or it doesn't throw any hex error at all, yay!!! no more BSOD (on QEMU Manager), i need to test it on real HW :)

[ external image ]

one more thing.. on this release..

ibrowser, getfirefox, idowload are missing on this package.

Thanks.

InFeRnODeMoN
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:39 pm

Post by InFeRnODeMoN »

They are not missing. As someone said, a sync with WINE broke something and some start menu apps will not load.

About the error - don't worry. Just press OK to continue booting.

mikedep333
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 1:48 am
Location: United States

Post by mikedep333 »

InFeRnODeMoN wrote:They are not missing. As someone said, a sync with WINE broke something and some start menu apps will not load.

About the error - don't worry. Just press OK to continue booting.
Actually, I believe that they were moved from the reactos trunk to the rosapps trunk. The only way I know of getting them is to get them from an older version (like .3.1) or to compile rosapps.

preston
Developer
Posts: 272
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Post by preston »

InFeRnODeMoN wrote:They are not missing. As someone said, a sync with WINE broke something and some start menu apps will not load.

About the error - don't worry. Just press OK to continue booting.

just to make some things clear. you are talking about two different problems.

the one with WINE-sync causes missing icons on task bar and quick launch panel.

"missing" applications were moved and now they are not a part of standard build. you have to build it yourself.

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Post by cruzades »

It is still can't boot on real HW, anyway thanks for the info about the missing apps. and I can't wait to see this OS runs on real hardware.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 1 guest