ReactOS LiveCD freezes on React image

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

zerbo

ReactOS LiveCD freezes on React image

Post by zerbo » Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:04 pm

Hi

I'm a newbie here, not sure if im doing something wrong though as I have downloaded the latest iso, version of the LiveCD v.0.3.1.

When I try and boot it either using Virtual Machine or bu burning it to a CD then booting it on my PC (P4 processor) it seems to start up ok but when you get the ReactOS booting screen it seems to freeze.

Also I have downloaded and tried older versions which work ok, namely v0.2.9 and v0.3.0. But I would really like to try and get o.3.1 as it seems to have a lot of improvments. I just dont know what im doing wrong??

Can any one help me?

PeterK

Re: ReactOS LiveCD freezes on React image

Post by PeterK » Wed Mar 14, 2007 3:33 pm

zerbo wrote:When I try and boot it either using Virtual Machine or bu burning it to a CD then booting it on my PC (P4 processor) it seems to start up ok but when you get the ReactOS booting screen it seems to freeze.

Also I have downloaded and tried older versions which work ok, namely v0.2.9 and v0.3.0. But I would really like to try and get o.3.1 as it seems to have a lot of improvments. I just dont know what im doing wrong??
If You just want to take a look on 0.3.1 please try
"Preloaded on a VMware virtual machine"
from http://www.reactos.org/de/download.html
(Did You do that ? Or did You use another virtual machine previously installed on Your PC ?)

To start simply click on boot.bat

Due to several reasons 0.3.1 does not work on all real hardware.

If You want to install BootCD please be careful - format may destroy Your partition table. Please try it only on a empty HD.

Thanks, Peter.

zerbo

Post by zerbo » Wed Mar 14, 2007 3:49 pm