some question about ReactOS

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

dels

some question about ReactOS

Post by dels »

ok 1st i'm newbie here, 2nd i never know about ReactOS before, 3rd i got some question :
1. what hardware requirements for ReactOS?
2. how easy the installation progress?
3. how much software that tested and work in ReactOS?(exp : Software Compability List?)
4. does photoshop and other adobe products works in ReactOS?(i need it for college work and i'm fully dont understand about GIMP)

thx all

Dr. Fred
Developer

Post by Dr. Fred »

ReactOs is not really useble yet as very-day-os. Photoshop won't work.
Where do you want ReactOS to go today ?

cmoibenlepro

Post by cmoibenlepro »

These kind of questions are asked very often...

I think there should be a sticky post on the forum with FAQs

:roll:

GreatLord
Developer

Post by GreatLord »

1. what hardware requirements for ReactOS?

ReactOS need minium a i486 with 32MB and very lite harddisk space.
2. how easy the installation progress?
Equal easy as Win NT4/2000/XP to install it. the installer
are bit diffent when it comes to xp installer. it is more
like nt4 or win2k
3. how much software that tested and work in ReactOS?(exp : Software Compability List?)
I test the software I like see runing in reactos. I know the software compability list is not complete and alot more software are working and that. best way is to test see if u software is working.
4. does photoshop and other adobe products works in ReactOS?(i need it for college work and i'm fully dont understand about GIMP)
I do not know if photoshop is working or not. it maybe good idea to try it out.

ScoTTie

Post by ScoTTie »

Photoshop 7 crashes at the end of the Install, i mangled my install and never got to test if what got installed worked. Tested it about 2 weeks ago, so it possibly could be working now.