Dooble web browser

If it doesn't fit anywhere else, drop it in here. (not to be used as a chat/nonsense section)

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

EmuandCo wrote:you mean 0.3.5?
no, since the current version is 1.31 and in the changelog appears 1.35

User avatar
Black_Fox
Posts: 1584
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by Black_Fox »

1.35 is Dooble browser version, not ReactOS version :-)

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

Dooble 1.35 is now released!

You can check it out at http://www.dooble.sf.net

Nice improvements and UI changes!

if the creators see this:
suggestion, add this function: hide toolbar all the time, but if hovermouse=true then unhide mouse

textbrowser
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:06 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by textbrowser »

Have you tried 1.35 on ReactOS? Does it work?

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

i´ve already tried it under Windows 7 x64 and found 2 bugs only:

1.- When i log in on Facebook, it asks me: "Please login again" about every 20 minutes

2.- It seems that it doesnt detect Flash Player and flash content can´t be displayed


Maybe im the only one with these?

textbrowser
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:06 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by textbrowser »

Dooble has the habit of deleting cookies. You have two options. One, visit the Security panel in the Settings window. In the Cookies box, you'll notice a "Sweep cookies..." checkbox. Uncheck it and Dooble will not remove your cookies. The second option: open the Cookies window. Every site will have a "Preserve" checkbox. A preserved site's cookies will not be removed during the sweeping process.

Did you enable Flash? (Settings->Security)

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

thanks for the reply textbrowser, i went to the cookies options but the sweep cookies was already disabled, and the flash option is not there... (maybe web plug-in option? third-party frame content? these 2 were enabled already)

Still without flash :/

¿This is a problem with Windows x64? or is my mistake?

textbrowser
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:06 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by textbrowser »

I don't have a Windows 7 license to test on Windows 7. I use a 32-bit version of XP to build and deploy on Windows. Do you have a 64-bit Flash version? The Windows version of Dooble is 32-bit.

I haven't experienced the cookies discrepancy.

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

i have both: x32 bits and x64 bits Flash Player, but Dooble only detects Microsoft Silverlight

i have another recommendation, but maybe it´s not important: leave Yes/No buttons without images, i think (i dont really know) they´re not really needed, in design and in functionality. :)

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4422
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by EmuandCo »

did you install both the internet explorer and other browser versions of flash?
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

The IE Flash Version but in the Adobe website, Dooble is detected as Safari browser

EDIT*
OMG!!! looks like the Safari flash player is working on Dooble! thanks for your help :)

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

hey textbrowser, i wanted to recommend you this a long time ago, but i doubt if i should talk about a browser that is not mine and i just dont help :(

recommendation:

-Most browsers use the "refresh" function with the key: F5 maybe changing it on Dooble too, can avoid confusion over Dooble users (like me a bit :3)
-Most browsers open the "clear containers" window with Ctrl+Shift+Del maybe that can be a good shortcut/idea

and last one..

-What do you think about adding a bookmarks button after the search bar, i mean address bar - search bar and then a small button with bookmarks, so people can find easier and faster the websites they like...


Sorry if i should not recommend anything :$ but i though i should tell some tips

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

i got this error when opening the .EXE installer under ReactOS SVN 57243
(downloaded 4 times and all with the same error)
[ external image ]

also, i couldn't write this comment until closed ReactOS Explorer window (nothing was being written while pressing keys on keyboard)

running Mozilla FireFox 3.6

textbrowser
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:06 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by textbrowser »

Please submit criticisms and requests at http://sourceforge.net/tracker?group_id=238964.

Thanks.

textbrowser
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:06 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by textbrowser »

Concerning the NSIS error. I produced two checksums before uploading the Windows bundle to SF. Both checksums that I produced agree with the checksums that SF reports. Where did you download the installer from?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest