nexuiz?

If it doesn't fit anywhere else, drop it in here. (not to be used as a chat/nonsense section)

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
kevintrooper
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 6:44 am
Location: behind you.
Contact:

nexuiz?

Post by kevintrooper » Thu Jun 05, 2008 6:51 pm

Does the open source game 'Nexuiz' run on ReactOS?
Image
Image

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4325
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: nexuiz?

Post by EmuandCo » Thu Jun 05, 2008 9:44 pm

Try it and you will know
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

kevintrooper
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 6:44 am
Location: behind you.
Contact:

Re: nexuiz?

Post by kevintrooper » Fri Jun 06, 2008 12:46 am

EmuandCo wrote:Try it and you will know
lol. I didnt have my Computer available. :D But now i do... So I will :D

EDIT: Nope doesnt work :(
Image
Image

BOT_ev
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 11:48 pm
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: nexuiz?

Post by BOT_ev » Fri Jun 06, 2008 1:03 am

But works on XP lol. I didn`t know about that game ... now I`m having some fun playing it. Its kinda oldschool and I like it.

kevintrooper
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 6:44 am
Location: behind you.
Contact:

Re: nexuiz?

Post by kevintrooper » Fri Jun 06, 2008 4:07 pm

BOT_ev wrote:But works on XP lol. I didn`t know about that game ... now I`m having some fun playing it. Its kinda oldschool and I like it.
Yeah I know, I'm playing it here on vista I'm: CloneTrooper785
Image
Image

Haos
Test Team
Posts: 2954
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 5:42 am
Contact:

Re: nexuiz?

Post by Haos » Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:35 pm

Cool, where exactly do you play guys?

Will try to join soon.

BOT_ev
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 11:48 pm
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: nexuiz?

Post by BOT_ev » Sat Jun 07, 2008 1:13 am

My nick is BOT_ev ;) ... I`m playing DM maps.

kevintrooper
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 6:44 am
Location: behind you.
Contact:

Re: nexuiz?

Post by kevintrooper » Sat Jun 07, 2008 4:42 am

BOT_ev wrote:My nick is BOT_ev ;) ... I`m playing DM maps.
Actually my user is [785]CrazyClone and i usually play Galt's Maps (CTF, and CTF+hook) also i play nexuiz Ninjas!

I've known about this game for about 3 years now, but never got around to play it, but now i did and i'm glad.
Image
Image

Jtpwns
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 9:13 pm
Location: Why do you want to know!? STALKER!!!
Contact:

Re: nexuiz?

Post by Jtpwns » Sun Jun 08, 2008 5:19 am

Nexuiz is a fun game i think its funner then halo for computer to be honest....
Wow Your reading my random signature! have fun reading this pointless text: I didn't think this would be random therefore this sig is random and pointless. Very pointless indeed. So pointless very pointless......Why are you still reading this?

kevintrooper
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 6:44 am
Location: behind you.
Contact:

Re: nexuiz?

Post by kevintrooper » Sun Jun 08, 2008 5:22 am

Jtpwns wrote:Nexuiz is a fun game i think its funner then halo for computer to be honest....

Yeah i made a clan, like you see JT joined. Can anybody make a forum (that plays nexuiz) if you want to join the clan? i would make the graphics.
Image
Image

grschneider
Developer
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: nexuiz?

Post by grschneider » Mon Jun 09, 2008 1:08 am

I tested Nexuiz-242 with the current development trunk, it seems to work.
The nexuiz-sdl.exe starts (the usual executable doesn't) and the menu looks exactly like in windows.
Problem with this game is, that it uses lots of resources. It uses way too much ram and needs powerful graphics.
I couldn't play it on ReactOS, because it would crash ReactOS by using too much swap space :x
But you definitely wouldn't want to play this game in an emulator - it would be slow, slow, slow. Even the mouse movement in the menu is slow.

Two quick pics of what i got:
Image
Image

BOT_ev
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 11:48 pm
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: nexuiz?

Post by BOT_ev » Mon Jun 09, 2008 1:20 am

Damn I`ve tried with the nexuiz.exe and it didn`t worked. I`ll try with nexuiz-sdl.exe tomorrow if you say it works.

kevintrooper
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 6:44 am
Location: behind you.
Contact:

Re: nexuiz?

Post by kevintrooper » Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:48 am

BOT_ev wrote:Damn I`ve tried with the nexuiz.exe and it didn`t worked. I`ll try with nexuiz-sdl.exe tomorrow if you say it works.
same here :p
Image
Image

basisbit
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 1:02 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: nexuiz?

Post by basisbit » Sun Aug 09, 2009 12:12 pm

It works now after aicoms fix.
pics are @ http://basisbit.de/projekte/ros/nexuiz
Image
Image
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests