Ros Wont Load

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
C4_Games
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 2:45 am

Ros Wont Load

Post by C4_Games »

i D.L. the live cd, burned the iso to a cd, popped the cd into my pc, reset it, it came up with the flowing message "press any key to boot using cd" i pressed enter, and it just sat at a black screen, after a few seconds, the screen went off than on, and a black screen. Can any one help me?

Z98
Release Engineer
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 8:16 pm
Contact:

Post by Z98 »

What's the hardware configuration.

C4_Games
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 2:45 am

Post by C4_Games »

Z98 wrote:What's the hardware configuration.
my pc has:

512 ram

AMD athlon 64 at 2.2 ghz

256 ddr NVIDIA geforce FX 5500

200 gb hard disk( most of it is used)

aicommander
Developer
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 10:23 pm

Post by aicommander »

Is the display card VESA 2.0 compatible?

kevintrooper
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 6:44 am
Location: behind you.
Contact:

Post by kevintrooper »

i had the smae prob but theres just no loading scree i used the livecd, blackscreen walked away for a while! done and theres no programs on the live cd y?

C4_Games
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 2:45 am

Post by C4_Games »

aicommander wrote:Is the display card VESA 2.0 compatible?
ER.....i got no idea

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests