Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 5:11 am

I am getting error like

Code: Select all

D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\pattern.c:42:1: warning: "ERROR" redefined
In file included from D:/os/ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121/include/psdk/windows.h:52,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\/config.h:309,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\/libxml.h:32,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\pattern.c:27:
and

Code: Select all

[  6%] [  6%] Generating ../../../importlibs/libksuser.a
Building C object lib/sdk/uuid/CMakeFiles/uuid.dir/xmllite_i.c.obj
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\uri.c: In function 'xmlCanonicPath':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\uri.c:2472: warning: unused variable 'i'
and

Code: Select all

[  7%] Building C object lib/3rdparty/libxml2/CMakeFiles/libxml2.dir/xmlregexp.c.obj
Scanning dependencies of target libwined3d
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xmlregexp.c:47:1: warning: "ERROR" redefined
In file included from D:/os/ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121/include/psdk/windows.h:52,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\/config.h:309,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\/libxml.h:32,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xmlregexp.c:18:
and

Code: Select all

[  8%] Built target kbdal
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xpath.c: In function 'xmlXPathCompNumber':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xpath.c:10047: warning: unused variable 'mult'
[  8%] Building C object lib/3rdparty/libxml2/CMakeFiles/libxml2.dir/xpointer.c.obj
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xpath.c: In function 'xmlXPathCastNumberToString':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xpath.c:2766: warning: array subscript is above array bounds
and

Code: Select all

D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'void AtapiCallBack__(void*, UCHAR)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3303: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'BOOLEAN AtapiInterrupt(void*)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3403: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3412: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'BOOLEAN AtapiInterrupt2(_KINTERRUPT*, void*)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3512: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'void AtapiInterruptDpc(void*)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3568: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'void AtapiEnableInterrupts__(void*)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3623: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
mingw32-make.exe[3]: *** [drivers/storage/ide/uniata/CMakeFiles/uniata.dir/id_ata.cpp.obj] Error 1
mingw32-make.exe[2]: *** [drivers/storage/ide/uniata/CMakeFiles/uniata.dir/all] Error 2
mingw32-make.exe[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
[ 25%] Built target acpica
mingw32-make.exe[2]: *** [lib/drivers/lwip/CMakeFiles/lwip.dir/all] Interrupt
mingw32-make.exe: *** [bootcd] Interrupt
Last edited by Saibamen on Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Add Code tags

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4313
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by EmuandCo » Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:50 am

In which Path did you install RosBE?
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:14 am

C:/RosBE

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto » Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:05 am

D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121
Instead of building the release (0.3.14), which is already more then one year old, use the sources from the SVN repository.

If you really want to build 0.3.14, then use old RosBE (version 1.5.1).

anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:39 am

Does The source code in the svn changes without the new release like 0.3.15 ? :shock:

anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:47 am

And also my internet is so slow that can't even update my reactos source code through svn

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4313
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by EmuandCo » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:42 pm

Ah, I overread that you wanna build a release source. This wont work with the new RosBE as already stated.

Sure SVN changes daily, its the working base source which is way more recent than the last release.
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:28 pm

I want to know if rosbe 2.1 is able to compile ReactOS-0.3.14-CLT2012 i am currently download it and also my internet is slow and giving me the speed about 8kbps or 10kbps so i am also not able to download files from svn if anyone pls download the source from svn and compress it and upload to sourceforge i will be very grateful

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4313
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by EmuandCo » Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:35 pm

CLT2012 one is a 0.3.14, too. But the ISO contains a older RosBE. Anyway why dont you just load RosBE 1.5.1 and you are set?
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto » Tue Apr 02, 2013 7:00 pm

Uploaded the recent sources from SVN (file reactos-r58644.7z, 41.74M). After unpacking, go to reactos directory and do

Code: Select all

svn revert --recursive .
and you will get the full working copy. It requires ~ 621M of disk space.

anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 7:31 pm

A very very big thanks to all of you for helping me and specially to hto

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DotBot [Crawler], Trendiction [Bot] and 1 guest