RosBE does not modify PATH, cmake cannot be found

All development related issues welcome

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
philipp.ludwig
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:12 am

RosBE does not modify PATH, cmake cannot be found

Post by philipp.ludwig »

So I tried to build reactos on a fresh install. However, after entering RosBE, cmake cannot be found when executing configure:

Code: Select all

$ ./configure.sh
Creating directories in output-MinGW-i386
Preparing reactos...
./configure.sh: 52: cmake: not found
This happens because PATH is not adjusted to include /usr/local/RosBE/bin. Furthermore, there does not seem to be any code inside RosBE to make these adjustments.
Is there anything that I am missing here?
MadWolf
Posts: 688
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:19 am
Contact:

Re: RosBE does not modify PATH, cmake cannot be found

Post by MadWolf »

hi
what Linux distro are you using?
philipp.ludwig
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:12 am

Re: RosBE does not modify PATH, cmake cannot be found

Post by philipp.ludwig »

Hi MadWolf,

I am using Debian.
MadWolf
Posts: 688
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:19 am
Contact:

Re: RosBE does not modify PATH, cmake cannot be found

Post by MadWolf »

Hi I have installed RosBE on a fresh install of Debian 11 (bullseye) to see if I got the same error but I did not have you tried to reinstall RosBE there is a bug with the install script not detecting python https://jira.reactos.org/projects/ROSBE ... openissues

did you create the shortcut using /usr/local/RosBE/createshortcut.sh

Code: Select all

bash "/usr/local/RosBE/RosBE.sh" "/home/UserName/Documents/ReactOS source Code"
you may need to reinstall your os
philipp.ludwig
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:12 am

Re: RosBE does not modify PATH, cmake cannot be found

Post by philipp.ludwig »

I see, thanks for your reply. Indeed, I do not have python2 installed, but using python3 worked fine.

However, I still wonder where the code is located that actually updates PATH to contain the path of the binaries that are included in RosBE, e.g. cmake.

Edit: Here is what worked for me:

Code: Select all

$ cd /usr/local/RosBE
$ source RosBE.sh # to start RosBE
$ source rosbelibrary.sh # to have change_architecture available
$ change_architecture i386 # This sets PATH, now cmake is available
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests