Page 1 of 1

[QUESTION] how Can i modify The number of build?

Posted: Sun Nov 29, 2015 6:41 pm
by HardTech
Hi all
How Can i modify The number of build?
For example "Microsoft Service pack 2"...
Bye And thanks

Re: [QUESTION] how Can i modify The number of build?

Posted: Mon Nov 30, 2015 9:00 am
by EmuandCo
We already say that we are SP2 and there is nothing newer for Win2k3 which we claim to be. Otherwise I have to check where that was, but its way more than one location to be changed.

Re: [QUESTION] how Can i modify The number of build?

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:14 pm
by vicmarcal
What you want to change is the so called CurrentVersion, a key in ReactOS/Windows registry:
HKLM \SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion
You can get it with the following call: GetStringFromReg(HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE, L"SOFTWARE\\Microsoft\\Windows NT\\CurrentVersion", L"CurrentVersion");
On the other hand CurrentVersion has other interesting child called: CSDVersion (for Server iirc) which is a number that tells you the Service Pack installed.
(CSDBuildNumber in newest Windows)

Re: [QUESTION] how Can i modify The number of build?

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:42 pm
by HardTech
Thank you Vic. Another question: how can i change The colour of taskbar?

Re: [QUESTION] how Can i modify The number of build?

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2015 8:30 pm
by EmuandCo
Hey nicoalta01. Next time we see you in here, I will file a lawsuit against you. THREAD CLOSED

EDIT: As good suggestion by ZWabbit, I will reson myself a bit. For everyone who wonders of my reaction. Check for nicoalta01 in here and feel free to ask a bit in IRC and you will know why^^
Posting links to illegal MS source code in here, in Jira, in IRC and by PM to several devs, trying to contaminate us and make a connection to illegal sources is not something we like to see here...