Page 1 of 1

Another Problem

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 6:51 pm
by iPick12
I've been up to this problem for the past two hours and I don't seem to be able to fix it. It always happens after installation, just before the GUI and that setup wizard start. NTOSKRNL.EXE seems to work just fine as the progress bar goes till the end. So here is the screenshot:
[ external image ]
What I've done is adding most of the ReactOS extra modules to the build. Now take a look at the RAM on the host:
[ external image ]

I also edited the default sound configuration but I don't think that matters does it?

Re: Another Problem

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 5:14 pm
by milon
I assume you're running on a virtual machine. Which one? What version? And what build of ROS are you using? You said you've been adding extra modules - which ones?

A basic approach would be to start with a clean ROS and add 1 module at a time until you discover the offending module. Then start with another clean ROS and try just that module alone - could be a combination of modules that's giving you that problem.

Re: Another Problem

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:00 pm
by iPick12
Don't worry, I found the problematic module. It was actually a change on a DLL.

Re: Another Problem

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:06 pm
by Webunny
iPick12 wrote:I've been up to this problem for the past two hours and I don't seem to be able to fix it. It always happens after installation, just before the GUI and that setup wizard start. NTOSKRNL.EXE seems to work just fine as the progress bar goes till the end. So here is the screenshot:
[ external image ]
What I've done is adding most of the ReactOS extra modules to the build. Now take a look at the RAM on the host:
[ external image ]

I also edited the default sound configuration but I don't think that matters does it?
That BSOD is actually good news; it proves Ros is 100% compatible with Windows!

;)