Administrative powers

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
doomy666999
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 8:53 pm

Administrative powers

Post by doomy666999 » Thu Oct 06, 2005 11:35 am

Does anyone know how to log on as the Admin? i cant install anything at the moment without running into an error message saying i need to have administrative powers.

any ideas?

also the mouse does not seem to be very responsive as far as left and right clicking goes, is this a known issue?

also, at the moment does reactOS detect my hardware? the computer seems to be running rather slow and my pc is a reasonable mid-range system...

Gasmann
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 6:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Gasmann » Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:08 pm

You're always the admin in ReactOS. Maybe it's a bug.

Well and ReactOS isn't very fast at the moment (even though it got much better in the last time). And it can't detect much of your hardware, it doesn't have device drivers for everything.

mikedep333
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 1:48 am
Location: United States

Post by mikedep333 » Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:04 am

The reason why your comp is running so slow is partly because it does not load up the video driver automatically and partly because numerous components, such as the graphical interface, need alot more development.

steveh
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 10:02 pm

Speed... DMA access to hdd?

Post by steveh » Fri Oct 07, 2005 11:53 pm

Question in speed context:

does reactos (0.3 trunk) access the harddisk in DMA mode? or only in real mode at this time?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests