Won't load/run

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

cfox3
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:27 pm

Won't load/run

Post by cfox3 »

Hi, just trying the reactos and the program will not load/run. While loading see it stops and screen goes blank after ext2.sys on screen. Hyperterm screen shows this: Hope someone has an idea as to what may be the problem
Thanks, looking forward to giving reactos a try!


(ntoskrnl\kd\kdio.c:297) -----------------------------------------------------
(ntoskrnl\kd\kdio.c:298) ReactOS 0.3.11 (Build 20091212-r44553)
(ntoskrnl\kd\kdio.c:299) Command Line: NOGUIBOOT DEBUGPORT=COM1 NOGUIBOOT DEBU
GPORT=COM1
(ntoskrnl\kd\kdio.c:303) ARC Paths: multi(0)disk(0)cdrom(159) \ multi(0)disk(0)c
drom(159) \reactos\
(ntoskrnl\ke\i386\cpu.c:214) Centaur CPU support not fully tested!
(ntoskrnl\ke\i386\cpu.c:214) Centaur CPU support not fully tested!
WARNING: HalStopProfileInterrupt at hal\halx8
NTED!
(ARM³::POOL:173) OUT OF PAGED POOL!!!
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:289) 0x80000000 - 0x81000000 Boot Loaded Imag
e
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:293) 0x81000000 - 0x87400000 Paged Pool
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:297) 0xB0000000 - 0xB00A8000 PFN Database
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:301) 0xB00A8000 - 0xB02A8000 ARM³ Non Paged
Pool
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:305) 0xBC000000 - 0xBD000000 System View Spac
e
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:309) 0xBD000000 - 0xC0000000 Sessi
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:312) 0xC0000000 - 0xC0300000 Page Tables
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:315) 0xC0300000 - 0xC0400000 Page Directories
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:318) 0xC0400000 - 0xC0800000 Hyperspace
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:322) 0xE1000000 - 0xE6800000 ARM³ Paged Pool
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:325) 0xF7C00000 - 0xFD314000 System PTE Space
(ntoskrnl\mm\mminit.c:328) 0xFD314000 - 0xFFBE0000 Non Paged Pool E
xpansion PTE Space
PC Compatible Eisa/Isa HAL has been initialized
WARNING: IoReportResourceUsage at ntoskrnl\io\iomgr\iorsrce.c:700 is UNIMPLEMEN
TED!
WARNING: IoReportResourceUsage at ntoskrnl\io\iomgr\iorsrce.c:700 is UNIMPLEMEN
TED!
(ntoskrnl\io\iomgr\driver.c:1391) '\Driver\BUSLOGIC' initialization failed, stat
us (0xc00000c0)
(ntoskrnl\io\iomgr\driver.c:1391) '\Driver\CDROM' initialization failed, status
(0xc000000e)
(ntoskrnl\io\iomgr\driver.c:1391) '\Driver\FLOPPY' initialization failed, status
(0xc000000e)
*** Fatal System Error: 0x0000007b
(0xFD2F1B80,0xC0000034,0x00000000,0x00000000)
Entered debugger on embedded INT3 at 0x0008:0x808c6fbc.
kdb:>
zefklop
Developer
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 8:47 pm

Re: Won't load/run

Post by zefklop »

(ntoskrnl\io\iomgr\driver.c:1391) '\Driver\CDROM' initialization failed, status
(0xc000000e)
This seems suspect to me, reactos won't install if it can't read from cdrom.
You should try newer builds than 0.3.11.
User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4461
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Won't load/run

Post by EmuandCo »

when it jumps into kdbg, type bt to give us more information, too. but in this case, do as zefklop said and first try a newer build, plz
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes
cfox3
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:27 pm

Re: Won't load/run

Post by cfox3 »

Ok, where is a newer version? I just downloaded off of the main reactos page where it says download....
vicmarcal
Test Team
Posts: 2733
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: Won't load/run

Post by vicmarcal »

You can download nighty builds from here:
www.reactos.org/getbuilds
Download the bootcd-dbg.iso (for an installable Cd) or the livecd-dbg.iso (for a Live cd). dbg means Debug, which means you can provide Debug logs from them if the error still happens.
If you still experience the issue, then you should try to rename Uniata.sys to atapi.sys and the original atapi.sys saved in a safe place.You can find this files in the ISO.This can solve problems with old cdroms and old hdd sInce our Uniata seems to have issues with some non-sata Drive Units.(Although it would be nice you can provide a DebugLog too, so we can solve the issue forever).
cfox3
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:27 pm

Re: Won't load/run

Post by cfox3 »

Looking at the site, they don't seem to be in an .iso format that is able to load from CD, it is a .7z.... I think I need an .iso to run, the .7z didn't seem to be usuable. Any help would be appreciated.
SuperDog
Translation Team
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 2:52 am

Re: Won't load/run

Post by SuperDog »

7z is a compressed file. Your ISO is inside. Do some research before asking such silly questions.
igorko
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:12 pm

Re: Won't load/run

Post by igorko »

.7z is an archive format. Use 7-zip program to take .iso from it.
evilslon
Posts: 261
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:39 pm
Location: Russia, Ivanovo
Contact:

Re: Won't load/run

Post by evilslon »

cfox3 wrote:Looking at the site, they don't seem to be in an .iso format that is able to load from CD, it is a .7z.... I think I need an .iso to run, the .7z didn't seem to be usuable. Any help would be appreciated.
Hi! .7z means this file was archived using 7-Zip file archiver (take a look at this page for details), first you must decompress this file, and then write obtained .iso file into CD/DVD or use it in virtual machine.
http://www.reactos.org/wiki/Installing_ReactOS wrote: When burning the ISO to disc, be sure it is written as an image file. Writing to the disc as another type of data will not work and render the Installation CD unbootable. Look for an option similar to "Burn from ISO" or "Write disk image"
cfox3
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:27 pm

Re: Won't load/run

Post by cfox3 »

Ok, got it to usable CD file, sorry I am not as well versed as others are....
Still did not run, here is screenshot:
Thanks!

kdb:> ÿ(ntoskrnl/kd/kdio.c:297) ------------------------------------------------
-----
(ntoskrnl/kd/kdio.c:298) ReactOS 0.4-SVN (Build 20100617-r47799)
(ntoskrnl/kd/kdio.c:299) Command Line: /NOGUIBOOT /DEBUGPORT=COM1 /FIRSTCHANCE /
KDSERIAL
(ntoskrnl/kd/kdio.c:303) ARC Paths: multi(0)disk(0)cdrom(31) \ multi
rom(31) \reactos\
(ntoskrnl/ke/i386/cpu.c:224) Centaur CPU support not fully tested!
(ntoskrnl/ke/i386/cpu.c:224) Centaur CPU support not fully tested!
(ntoskrnl/ke/i386/cpu.c:746) Prefetch Cache: 32 bytes L2 Cache: 0 bytes L
2 Cache Line: 64 bytes L2 Cache Associativity: 0
WARNING: HalStopProfileInterrupt at hal/halx86/generic/profil.c:24 is UNIMPLEME
NTED!
(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:289) 0x80000000 - 0x80C00000 Boot Loaded Imag
e
(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:293) 0x80C00000 - 0x87000000
(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:297) 0xB0000000 - 0xB00A9000 PFN Database
(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:301) 0xB00A9000 - 0xB02A9000 ARM³ Non Paged
Pool
(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:305) 0xBC000000 - 0xBD000000 System View Spac
e
(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:309) 0xBD000000 - 0xC0000000 Session Space
(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:312) 0xC0000000 - 0xC0300000 Page Tables
(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:315) 0xC0300000 - 0xC0400000 Page Directories

(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:318) 0xC0400000 - 0xC0800000 Hyperspace
(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:322) 0xE1000000 - 0xE6000000 ARM³ Paged Pool

(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:325) 0xF8000000 - 0xFD655000 System PTE Space

(ntoskrnl/mm/mminit.c:328) 0xFD655000 - 0xFFBE0000 Non Paged Pool E
xpansion PTE Space
(ntoskrnl/ke/i386/cpu.c:1027) No support for SYSENTER detected.
(hal/halx86/generic/legacy/bussupp.c:582) Your machine has a PCI-to-PCI or CardB
US Bridge. PCI devices may fail!
(hal/halx86/generic/legacy/bussupp.c:610) Found parent bus (indicating PCI Bridg
e). PCI devices may fail!

====== PCI BUS HARDWARE DETECTION =======

00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT8605 [ProSavage PM133] [110
6:0605] (rev 00)
Subsystem: Unknown [1106:0605]
Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 0
Memory at e8000000 (32-bit, prefetchable)

00:01.0 PCI bridge [0604]: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT8605 [PM133 AGP] [1106:8605]
(rev 00)
Subsystem: GLoria
Flags: bus master, 66MHz, medium devsel, latency 0
Memory at 00010100 (32-bit, non-prefetchable)
Memory at 000000f0 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) Memory at edf0ec00 (32-b
it, non-prefetchable)
Memory at e7f0e000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable)

00:07.0 ISA bridge [0601]: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C686 [Apollo Super South]
[1106:0686] (rev 40)
Subsystem: VT82C686/A PCI to ISA Bridge [1106:0000]
Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 0

00:07.1 IDE interface [0101]: [1106:0571] (rev 06)
Subsystem: VT82C586/B/VT82C686/A/B/VT8233/A [1106:0571]
Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 32, IRQ 255
I/O ports at d000

00:07.2 USB Controller [0c03]: VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controlle [1106:3038] (re
v 1a)
Subsystem: VA-502 Mainboard [0925:1234]
Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 32, IRQ 11
I/O ports at d400
Device is using IRQ 11! ISA Cards using that IRQ may fail!
Device is a VIA UHCI (USB) Controller. Turn off Legacy USB in your BIOS!


00:07.3 USB Controller [0c03]: VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controlle [1106:3038] (re
v 1a)
Subsystem: VA-502 Mainboard [0925:1234]
Flags: medium devsel, latency 32, IRQ 11
I/O ports at d800
Device is using IRQ 11! ISA Cards using that IRQ may fail!
Device is a VIA UHCI (USB) Controller. Turn off Legacy USB in your BIOS!


00:07.4 Secondary bus towards host CPU [0680]: VIA Technologies,
Apollo Super ACPI] [1106:3057] (rev 40)
Subsystem: Unknown [1106:3057]
Flags: medium devsel, latency 0

00:07.5 Multimedia audio controller [0401]: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C686 AC97
Audio Controller [1106:3058] (rev 50)
Subsystem: Unknown [1106:3058]
Flags: medium devsel, latency 0, IRQ 10
I/O ports at dc00
I/O ports at e000
I/O ports at e400
Device is using IRQ 10! ISA Cards using that IRQ may fail!

00:0b.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL-8139/813
9C/8139C+ [10ec:8139] (rev 10)
Subsystem: Unknown [10ec:8139]
Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 32, IRQ 10
I/O ports at e800 [size=2K]
Memory at ee000000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=32M]
Device is using IRQ 10! ISA Cards using that IRQ may fail!

00:0c.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL-8139/813
9C/8139C+ [10ec:8139] (rev 10)
Subsystem: Unkno
Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 32, IRQ 11
I/O ports at ec00 [size=1K]
Memory at ee001000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=4K]
Device is using IRQ 11! ISA Cards using that IRQ may fail!

01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: S3 Inc. 86C380 [ProSavageDDR K4M266] [
5333:8d01] (rev 02)
Subsystem: Unknown [0000:7000]
Flags: bus master, 66MHz, medium devsel, latency 32, IRQ 12
Memory at ed000000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=16M]
Memory at ed000000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=16M]
Device is using IRQ 12! ISA Cards using that IRQ may fail!

====== PCI BUS DETECTION COMPLETE =======

PC Compatible Eisa/Isa HAL Detected
(hal/halx86/generic/legacy/bus/sysbus.c:109) Translation of cf800 failed!
(ntoskrnl/io/pnpmgr/pnpinit.c:401) Need to build DACL
(ntoskrnl/ex/work.c:741) Requesting a new thread. CurrentCount: 0. MaxCount: 1
WARNING: IoReportResourceUsage at ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/iorsrce.c:700 is UNIMPLEMEN
TED!
WARNING: IoReportResourceUsage at ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/iorsrce.c:700 is UNIMPLEMEN
TED!
(ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/driver.c:1541) '\Driver\buslogic' initialization failed, stat
us (0xc00000c0)
(ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/driver.c:1541) '\Driver\cdrom' initialization failed, status
(0xc000000e)
(ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/driver.c:1541) '\Driver\floppy' initialization failed, status
(0xc000000e)

*** Fatal System Error: 0x0000007b
(0xFD4B1B30,0xC0000034,0x00000000,0x00000000)

Entered debugger on embedded INT3 at 0x0008:0x808eb1c4.
kdb:>
SuperDog
Translation Team
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 2:52 am

Re: Won't load/run

Post by SuperDog »

Every time your ReactOS crashes and you see "kdb:>", type "bt" to get a `crash report`. This report is very useful for developers. Any previous system messages are helpful as well, so remember to post the whole lot.
cfox3
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:27 pm

Re: Won't load/run

Post by cfox3 »

ok, here is what bt showed:

Eip:
<ntoskrnl.exe:eb1c5 (lib/rtl/i386/debug_asm.S:42 (RtlpBreakWithStatusInstruction
))>
Frames:
<ntoskrnl.exe:a272 (ntoskrnl/ke/bug.c:1110 (KeBugCheckWithTf@24))>
<ntoskrnl.exe:a3ae (ntoskrnl/ke/bug.c:1448 (KeBugCheckEx@20))>
<ntoskrnl.exe:102a9a (ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/iomgr.c:398 (IopMarkBootPartition@4))>
<ntoskrnl.exe:10339b (ntoskrnl/io/iomgr/iomgr.c:510 (IoInitSystem@4))>
<ntoskrnl.exe:437b5 (ntoskrnl/ex/init.c:1699 (Phase1InitializationDiscard@4))>
<ntoskrnl.exe:43d2f (ntoskrnl/ex/init.c:1906 (Phase1Initialization@4))>
<ntoskrnl.exe:da39e (ntoskrnl/ps/thread.c:156 (PspSystemThreadStartup@8))>
<ntoskrnl.exe:53cb (ntoskrnl/ke/i386/thrdini.c:64 (KiThreadStartup@0))>
<ntoskrnl.exe:da33a (ntoskrnl/ps/thread.c:625 (PsCreateSystemThread@28))>
<00000000>
Haos
Test Team
Posts: 2954
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 5:42 am
Contact:

Re: Won't load/run

Post by Haos »

What is the order of IDE devices on that PC?
cfox3
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:27 pm

Re: Won't load/run

Post by cfox3 »

Trying to load on an mini industrial PC with an internal 40gig hard drive, an external CD ROM connected via IDE to USB adapter.
Hope this helps....
zefklop
Developer
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 8:47 pm

Re: Won't load/run

Post by zefklop »

cfox3 wrote:IDE to USB adapter.
Ouch... USB support is non existent for storage in ReactOS.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest