Page 1 of 1

Extra keyboard layouts?

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:25 pm
by rosuser1
How am I to add some extra keyboard layouts to ReactOs?
The ones supplied with the installation CD are highly insufficient.

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 10:34 pm
by hto
Which one do you need?

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 10:19 am
by rosuser1
Bulgarian phonetic (QWERTY).

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 7:05 pm
by hto
As far as I know, Bulgarian QWERTY keyboard layout is the same as US English, only with different name...

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 7:35 am
by rosuser1
Since Bulgarian uses 30 cyrillic letters and English uses 26 latin, the keyboard layouts cannot be the same. Besides, I could not find how to install more than one keyboard layouts and how to switch between them?

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 7:40 am
by RomanH
well, it seems like your best option is to create it yourself.

http://www.reactos.org/wiki/index.php/H ... ard_layout

It takes some time to do it but it's not all that hard.

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 9:01 am
by rosuser1
Thanks! I'll will try to handle it.

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 12:35 pm
by hto
I see there is "Bulgarian (Latin)" layout on Windows XP (code 10402), which uses kbdus.dll, i.e. US English.
[...] how to install more than one keyboard layouts and how to switch between them?
Not yet implemented.

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 9:28 pm
by rosuser1
hto wrote:I see there is "Bulgarian (Latin)" layout on Windows XP (code 10402), which uses kbdus.dll, i.e. US English.
This is probably added if someone, who is used to the Bulgarian gouverment standart layout (position of the keys) wants to write in latin letters. I've never heard of s.o. using it.

[...] how to install more than one keyboard layouts and how to switch between them?
[/quote]

Not yet implemented.[/quote]
Ok, I will be patient.

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:20 am
by hto
You can implement the layout till layout switching is implemented.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:51 am
by rosuser1
I read that creating a keyboard layout switcher is in progress. Probably some windows switcher like "Keyboard ninja" would do, too.