No USB keyboard support?

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Matthias
Posts: 496
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 12:43 am

No USB keyboard support?

Post by Matthias »

I just got the latest ReactOS 0.3 ISO from SVN, but as it seems, it still doesn't recognize my USB keyboard (wish i'd never bought it :/). Aren't USB keyboards supposed to work with the current nightly builds?
GvG
Posts: 499
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:50 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by GvG »

Last time I checked, USB keyboards were not fully supported. They were not detected during first stage setup (the blue text-mode setup screens).
GaeTaN
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:08 pm

Post by GaeTaN »

My usb mouse and keyboard aren't working either on the live cd.
User avatar
Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

Post by Jaix »

GaeTaN wrote:My usb mouse and keyboard aren't working either on the live cd.
If you are seriously going to test ReactOS indepth you should use the install cd, there you can change everything and it keeps changed after a reboot. It dualboots fine withe windows98 and 2k (these are the ones I have tried). Infact if you are to test ReactOS I would like to suggest a dualboot system to be able to edit things if Ros crashes and doesn't boot by it self.
GaeTaN
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:08 pm

Post by GaeTaN »

But what I would like to do is to play a bit with Ros without installing, just to see first, and this, I can't do it.
Also, the fact that all my harddrives are ntfs doesn't help 8)
GreyGhost
Posts: 295
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 12:16 pm

Post by GreyGhost »

how bout QEMU ?
User avatar
Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

VMWare Player or Server good solution

Post by Jaix »

GaeTaN wrote:But what I would like to do is to play a bit with Ros without installing, just to see first, and this, I can't do it.
Also, the fact that all my harddrives are ntfs doesn't help 8)
Ok, then I would like to recommend VMWare Player or Server both are free, so it's just to rock.
GaeTaN
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:08 pm

Post by GaeTaN »

VMware works, but I just want to test it on real hardware, my computer is too slow to run on an emulator.
User avatar
Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

New HDD is the solution.

Post by Jaix »

GaeTaN wrote:VMware works, but I just want to test it on real hardware, my computer is too slow to run on an emulator.
Well, then a new HDD is a good solution I think.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DotBot [Crawler] and 1 guest