unusable on dell optiplex 960

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Locked
ronnysingh
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2018 5:32 pm

unusable on dell optiplex 960

Post by ronnysingh » Sun Dec 16, 2018 5:33 pm

unfortunately i tried testing this, it does not work at all on dell optiplex 960 stock system (it does install but its useless), i tried 0.4.6 - 0.4.11 and all of them crashed/froze up completely when i installed network drivers, and then on reboot it gives a bsod that has no valuable info attached in any way, normally one would expect an error or error code to be shown but nothing shown to help resolve the issue, i tried to post this on the forum past along with other issue i found posts require approval and they did not approve the other 5 times i have tried to report an issue with the os so i dont expect anything to happen this time around.
Last edited by ronnysingh on Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4329
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: unusable on dell optiplex 960

Post by EmuandCo » Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:04 am

Well, how about you add your not valuable information of the BSOD?!
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

ronnysingh
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2018 5:32 pm

Re: unusable on dell optiplex 960

Post by ronnysingh » Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:48 pm

EmuandCo wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:04 am
Well, how about you add your not valuable information of the BSOD?!
my issue has been solved

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest