3ds max

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
castlevania
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 10:54 am

3ds max

Post by castlevania »

Hello guys,

Anybody know if apart of Adobe CS6 the reactOS team have thinking about make work 3ds max in ReactOS? Althought I would like to know if Unity 3d can also work below this SO. any response I'll really apreciate it.

User avatar
dizt3mp3r
Posts: 1579
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 5:54 pm

Re: 3ds max

Post by dizt3mp3r »

Honestly, you should not be thinking about anything 'working' in ReactOS at this stage. Working implies that you can use it in anger and as you know, ReactOS is an o/s in alpha stage so you should NOT be attempting to use it for anything other than testing.

By all means test 3Dmax or whatever you choose to see what errors are thrown and then report them using JIRA - and do this for testing purposes under a VM or on test hardware you don't care about but don't expect anything to work and don't do it on your live system.

If anything you test does work then feel pleased but note any failures, report them and be content that you are helping move ReactOS toward beta. Don't try to 'use' it as a real every day o/s or you may be severely disappointed.
Skillset: VMS sysadmin 20 years, fault Tolerance, cluster, Vax, Alpha, ftSparc. DCL, QB45, VB6, NET, PHP, JS, CMS, Graphics, Project Manager, DOS, Windows admin from 1985. Quad Electronics. Classic cars & motorbikes. Artist watercolours. Historian.

castlevania
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 10:54 am

Re: 3ds max

Post by castlevania »

Thank you very much it has been very clearly and had clarify a lot of doubts, anyway ReactOS is a noble project and I hope it will be a real OS open source to use every day for everybody in nearly future.

Have a nice day! :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Baidu [Spider], MadWolf and 2 guests