can't request account for reporting bugs

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
_cedric_
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 4:22 pm

can't request account for reporting bugs

Post by _cedric_ »

Hi All,

I would like to report a bug, but i cannot register myself to jira.

I went to the following url:
https://jira.reactos.org/secure/Dashboard.jsp
next i clicked on this link:
https://jira.reactos.org/secure/Contact ... fault.jspa
Then I see the following on the page:
"Contact Site Administrators Your JIRA administrator has not yet configured this contact form."

How can I get an account so I can file bugs?
Kind regards,
Cedric

User avatar
dizt3mp3r
Posts: 1601
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 5:54 pm

Re: can't request account for reporting bugs

Post by dizt3mp3r »

Wait a few days for your account to transfer to JIRA, after a short time, the login details here should work there.
Skillset: VMS sysadmin 20 years, fault Tolerance, cluster, Vax, Alpha, ftSparc. DCL, QB45, VB6, NET, PHP, JS, CMS, Graphics, Project Manager, DOS, Windows admin from 1985. Quad Electronics. Classic cars & motorbikes. Artist watercolours. Historian.

middings
Posts: 1028
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: can't request account for reporting bugs

Post by middings »

_cedric_ wrote:I would like to report a bug, but i cannot register myself to jira.
What did you try after you searched the ReactOS forums for a solution?

learn_more
Developer
Posts: 180
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 10:00 pm

Re: can't request account for reporting bugs

Post by learn_more »

_cedric_ wrote:Hi All,

I would like to report a bug, but i cannot register myself to jira.

I went to the following url:
https://jira.reactos.org/secure/Dashboard.jsp
next i clicked on this link:
https://jira.reactos.org/secure/Contact ... fault.jspa
Then I see the following on the page:
"Contact Site Administrators Your JIRA administrator has not yet configured this contact form."

How can I get an account so I can file bugs?
Kind regards,
Cedric
You just have to create one account (Which you already did, since you are posting here),
and then you can use this same account to login to Jira and the main website.

milon
Posts: 969
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:26 pm

Re: can't request account for reporting bugs

Post by milon »

This seems to be another instance of a trivial & needed improvement:

https://jira.reactos.org/browse/ONLINE-757

Natoriumu EN
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:01 pm

Re: can't request account for reporting bugs

Post by Natoriumu EN »

I've faced same problem. I can login to website and forum, but I can't login to Jira :(

User avatar
cernodile
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:01 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: can't request account for reporting bugs

Post by cernodile »

Natoriumu EN wrote:I've faced same problem. I can login to website and forum, but I can't login to Jira :(
It can take some time for JIRA to sync. Try again a bit later.
My working rigs:
Dell Latitude E5430 on 0.4.9-vgal - i5-3340M, USB boot.
Partially working rigs:
Ryzen 7 3700X on B450 board - 0.4.14 boot via preinstall. USB broken.
[ external image ]

oldman
Posts: 1128
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 1:23 pm

Re: can't request account for reporting bugs

Post by oldman »

cernodile wrote:
Natoriumu EN wrote:I've faced same problem. I can login to website and forum, but I can't login to Jira :(
It can take some time for JIRA to sync. Try again a bit later.
Natoriumu EN Joined: 02 Feb 2018 14:01 and it is now 09 May 2018, therefore there is something wrong; it should not take that long.
Please keep the Windows classic (9x/2000) look and feel.
The layman's guides to - debugging - bug reporting - compiling - ISO remaster.
They may help you with a problem, so do have a look at them.

Natoriumu EN
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:01 pm

Re: can't request account for reporting bugs

Post by Natoriumu EN »

Thank you for your reply, cernodile and oldman. I could finally login to JIRA :)


I've got some advice from people on IRC #reactos.

1.change current password by using "Request new password" link on the bottom part of the page https://www.reactos.org/ (https://www.reactos.org/user/password)

2.Wait. (at longest, for 24 hours, maybe)

3.Then, you can login to JIRA with new password.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests