this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
visualprog
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:28 pm

this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by visualprog » Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:42 pm

Hi
when I run exe program, my special soft for Windows XP (developed under Watcom C++), I get this error :
the watcom win32 runtime library does not support attaching more than one process to a Dynamic Link Library that does not have a separate data space for each attached proces

In wine (Linux) it goes

Thank

middings
Posts: 1012
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by middings » Wed Nov 04, 2015 1:23 pm

Thank you for your interest in the ReactOS project.
Watcom C++ is not one of the ReactOS Build Environment's supported tools.
I regret that you must look elsewhere for help with the error messages of Watcom C++.

Your self-help possibilities include:
  • referring to the Watcom documentation for a list of Watcom C++ error messages and their causes.
  • searching the Internet using all or part of the error message as your search string.

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4363
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by EmuandCo » Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:32 pm

Well, if it works in Wine and Windows, then we have a bug, so he is right here indeed. But some log files would be helpful.
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

visualprog
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:28 pm

Re: this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by visualprog » Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:26 pm

Thank you very much for your interest and your comments.
Yes, it works in Wine and Windows .

Black_Fox
Posts: 1584
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by Black_Fox » Wed Nov 04, 2015 4:12 pm

Would you mind creating an issue in JIRA (same login information as forum/website) and attaching a debuglog? Here's a guide on how to produce a debuglog. This could give developers some ideas what may be wrong.

middings
Posts: 1012
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by middings » Wed Nov 04, 2015 10:35 pm

visualprog wrote:Yes, it works in Wine and Windows.
I am now embarrassed. I misunderstood your first post.

visualprog
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:28 pm

Re: this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by visualprog » Thu Nov 05, 2015 1:10 pm

Hi
debug captured,
last rows after trying to run my exe (visualprog.exe) :


(win32ss/user/ntuser/focus.c:578) err: Mouse Active
(win32ss/user/ntuser/focus.c:578) err: Mouse Active
(win32ss/user/ntuser/focus.c:578) err: Mouse Active
MainFrameBase::OpenShellFolders(): parent_pidl=C:\Documents and Settings\Adminis
trator\Desktop
fixme:(dll/win32/shell32/shlexec.cpp:1780) flags ignored: 0x00004000
(dll/win32/kernel32/client/proc.c:4038) Current directory: C:\Downloads\Release\
Release\VisualProg
WARNING: MmLockPageableDataSection at ntoskrnl/mm/ARM3/drvmgmt.c:62 is UNIMPLEM
ENTED!
WARNING: MmUnlockPageableImageSection at ntoskrnl/mm/ARM3/drvmgmt.c:39 is UNIMP
LEMENTED!

visualprog
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:28 pm

Re: this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by visualprog » Thu Nov 05, 2015 1:15 pm

sorry, new copy paste

(win32ss/user/ntuser/focus.c:578) err: Mouse Active
(dll/ntdll/ldr/ldrinit.c:831) LDR: DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH for dll "WCMDPA15.dll" (In
itRoutine: 680CFE0C) failed
(dll/ntdll/ldr/ldrinit.c:2101) LDR: LdrpProcessInitialization failed running ini
tialization routines; status c0000142
(dll/ntdll/ldr/ldrinit.c:2130) LDR: Process initialization failure for C:\Downlo
ads\Release\Release\VisualProg\VisualProg.exe; NTSTATUS = c0000142
(win32ss/user/ntuser/msgqueue.c:1390) err: Not the same cursor!
WARNING: MmUnlockPageableImageSection at ntoskrnl/mm/ARM3/drvmgmt.c:39 is UNIMP
LEMENTED!
(win32ss/user/ntuser/focus.c:578) err: Mouse Active
(win32ss/user/ntuser/msgqueue.c:2071) err: DereferenceObject pCursor

oldman
Posts: 1077
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 1:23 pm

Re: this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by oldman » Thu Nov 05, 2015 4:16 pm

Have you submitted a bug report in Jira?
Please keep the Windows classic (9x/2000) look and feel.
The layman's guides to - debugging - bug reporting - compiling - with some complementary scripts.
They may help you with a problem, so do have a look at them.

visualprog
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:28 pm

Re: this dynamic link library is already use by: . . .exe

Post by visualprog » Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:47 am

Yes today

Thank

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Google [Bot] and 6 guests