block to FLOPPY.SYS

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
sazearte
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:49 pm

block to FLOPPY.SYS

Post by sazearte » Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:25 am

Hello i have asus r700V and ReactOS blocked when loading the file FLOPPY.SYS

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4327
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: block to FLOPPY.SYS

Post by EmuandCo » Wed Mar 18, 2015 1:38 pm

Select Debug (Screen) and show us the results by takin a picture please. if it shows kdb:> at the very end, type "bt" first und push enter.
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

sazearte
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:49 pm

Re: block to FLOPPY.SYS

Post by sazearte » Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:13 pm

no i'm block in the line:
multi(0)disk(0)cdrom(111)\reactos\system32\drivers\floppy.sys

i can not write.

thanks for your help.

laurflorin
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 7:39 pm

Re: block to FLOPPY.SYS

Post by laurflorin » Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:02 pm

Hi sazearte

1) check and set BIOS to Legacy Mode (not UEFI)
2) check and set HDD mode to IDE/Compatible (NOT SATA/AHCI)

I don't know if this will work, but it's worth a shot.
IT: The only place where a cookie could pose a risk to your privacy.

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4327
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: block to FLOPPY.SYS

Post by EmuandCo » Thu Mar 26, 2015 9:52 am

If you see the line: "multi(0)disk(0)cdrom(111)\reactos\system32\drivers\floppy.sys" Then you did not use Debugging. Use a DBG ISO and select Debug (Screen) on bootup.
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

sazearte
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:49 pm

Re: block to FLOPPY.SYS

Post by sazearte » Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:25 pm

thanks, my error is:

loading floppy.sys at F778500 with 13 pages

Image

sazearte
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:49 pm

Re: block to FLOPPY.SYS

Post by sazearte » Sun Apr 05, 2015 11:03 am

No one knows?

oldman
Posts: 1072
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 1:23 pm

Re: block to FLOPPY.SYS

Post by oldman » Sun Apr 05, 2015 11:31 am

sazearte wrote:No one knows?
I think that you have not supplied enough information for anyone to help you! The photo does not show much and you have not typed bt when Ros entered the debugger and then taken more photos of the output.

Have a look here at this tutorial and see if it can help you supply more information!
Please keep the Windows classic (9x/2000) look and feel.
The layman's guides to - debugging - bug reporting - compiling - with some complementary scripts.
They may help you with a problem, so do have a look at them.

Black_Fox
Posts: 1584
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: block to FLOPPY.SYS

Post by Black_Fox » Sun Apr 05, 2015 5:57 pm

It seems you get the same stuff as I did in this bug: https://jira.reactos.org/browse/CORE-8263

So, try to change similar USB Floppy settings (if you have it available), or other USB-related settings.

oldman wrote:I think that you have not supplied enough information for anyone to help you! The photo does not show much and you have not typed bt when Ros entered the debugger and then taken more photos of the output.
I think it hangs without entering the debugger in this rare case, since no prompt is offered.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DotBot [Crawler] and 1 guest