Issue with ROS installer

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Linuxgamer94
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 1:16 pm

Issue with ROS installer

Post by Linuxgamer94 »

Ok so I tried ROS on my laptop. It was the install disk. I got the daily build on Monday this week so that should help you locate it. Now it worked fine untill it got to the end where it was copying/updateing the files. YOu know it is after it installs it and then it updates and you see the dots on the botum of the screen. I know that the installer is not finished at all, but if it was improved just to that one part then I could get it working on the laptop.

kayedee
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:44 am

Re: Issue with ROS installer

Post by kayedee »

Try this,
Change default to Standard Uniprocessor in 1st stage setup.

Linuxgamer94
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 1:16 pm

Re: Issue with ROS installer

Post by Linuxgamer94 »

kayedee wrote:Try this,
Change default to Standard Uniprocessor in 1st stage setup.
Uniprocessor?

erkinalp
Posts: 859
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:55 pm
Location: Izmir, TR

Re: Issue with ROS installer

Post by erkinalp »

It means single CPU.
-uses Ubuntu+GNOME 3 GNU/Linux
-likes Free (as in freedom) and Open Source Detergents
-favors open source of Windows 10 under GPL2

Linuxgamer94
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 1:16 pm

Re: Issue with ROS installer

Post by Linuxgamer94 »

I tried all four of the CPU settings and nothing changed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest