Workspaces

The place to bring up any design issues, or post your own creations

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
theRightNee
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 8:44 am

Workspaces

Post by theRightNee »

is there a way to change the number of workspaces? i am virtualizing ROS and simply have no use for the other 3 workspaces =]

walter
Posts: 244
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 1:34 pm
Location: north italy

Post by walter »

i agree, IMHO it would be useful have the ability to select how many spaces to use (1 - no other virtual desktops - , 2, 3 or more)

i think this could be a nice feature, if the developers agree (i know there are more important things now)

sorry for my bad english

milesje
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 7:26 pm

Post by milesje »

I believe that this will work that way in the future, but that is very low priority.

z180
Posts: 197
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 7:58 pm

Post by z180 »

the reactos explorer is from 2003 and the developers are changing
other parts first because it already runs relaible on reactos since 0.2.0
(not really good then) and some
parts of its incompleteness lies in shell32.dll(if you dont like file,
dir,cd... icons in windows >95 or reactos change them with resource
hacker 3.4 ) and the other in uninterested people and in the use
of c++.

GreatLord
Developer
Posts: 926
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Sweden

Post by GreatLord »

mulit choice desktop are posible both in reactos and windows.
we will change some part later, letting the user desdie if they want this featuer or not. for now we do not doing any big change to current explorer until the new one works

etko
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 3:43 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Post by etko »

Much better thing to burn time on, would be IMHO multiple window stations on one one computer using multiple mices and keyboards. This need pretty stable USB support. What's the status of USB?

FlyingIsFun1217
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:56 am

Post by FlyingIsFun1217 »

etko wrote:Much better thing to burn time on, would be IMHO multiple window stations on one one computer using multiple mices and keyboards. This need pretty stable USB support. What's the status of USB?
Not good enough to do that ;)

FlyingIsFun1217

QD
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Russia

Post by QD »

Yes, this is serious, some manufactorers (incl Intel) already excluded ps/2 connectors for keyboad and mouse from new motherbords. BTW, from their side that was an awful decision.
Last edited by QD on Mon Mar 24, 2008 7:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FlyingIsFun1217
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:56 am

Post by FlyingIsFun1217 »

QD wrote:This is telling, isn't it? Sorry if this is bit offtopic.
For me personally, I'm just confused as to the point you're trying to make.

FlyingIsFun1217

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yeti [Bot] and 1 guest