My Theme Idea

The place to bring up any design issues, or post your own creations

Moderator: Moderator Team

adamsucks
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 11:57 pm

My Theme Idea

Post by adamsucks » Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:02 am

Hi guys. I'm new here. Just wanted to show you all my theme idea. I only spent about 20 minutes on it, so I'm not expecting any rave reviews. Just wanted to post it. :)


Image

Pete
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:00 pm

Post by Pete » Mon Jun 19, 2006 1:05 am

Hey man that's a really nice theme indeed =D
I like almost everything in that theme, the thing i really dont like is the halfrounded Program menu's or what it's called i think you get me.
Can you also make a Skyblue version of the theme =D.

However, nice work i really like it

Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

Welcome!

Post by Jaix » Mon Jun 19, 2006 7:34 am

Hi adamsucks,
and welcome to the ReactOS forum! Nice suggestion, it is not too flashy and it is pretty stylish, nice, keep working.

PS. First Adam sucks, Second Adam Rocks!

cmoibenlepro
Posts: 483
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Canada

Post by cmoibenlepro » Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:09 pm

2 thumbs up! :D

Switchboy
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 9:29 am

Post by Switchboy » Mon Jun 19, 2006 7:51 pm

Ow that is sweet!
I really like the rounded edges on the different programs

Maybe you can make diffrent color versions
Green
Cobalt/sky blue
Dark red

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4295
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Post by EmuandCo » Tue Jun 20, 2006 12:39 pm

I like it, but I am a Start Button freak, so this should be renamed

Cristan
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:41 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Cristan » Tue Jun 20, 2006 8:24 pm

It's quite nice actually. Perhaps you should create a .theme file with it. When it works on Windows XP, it will eventually work on ReactOS :)

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4295
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Post by EmuandCo » Tue Jun 20, 2006 8:34 pm

No it will not. XP Themes dont work in ReactOS yet.

DrV
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 11:00 pm

Post by DrV » Tue Jun 20, 2006 9:50 pm

Hence the word "eventually". :)

crhylove
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 3:58 pm
Location: In my Underwear
Contact:

Post by crhylove » Thu Jul 06, 2006 1:15 am

Yeah, Nice one. Clean up the rounded/unrounded differences a bit, we have a winner. And yeah, what's the matter with "start"?

MadWolf
Posts: 535
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:19 am
Contact:

Post by MadWolf » Sat Jul 08, 2006 2:36 am

hi
this is not bad there are two things that need doing thow
1) get rid of that hideous green wallpaper
2 move the text
React
that is where the version number gose

cmoibenlepro
Posts: 483
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Canada

Post by cmoibenlepro » Sat Jul 08, 2006 5:57 am

I like the green wallpaper :wink:

cdoublejj
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 4:42 pm

Post by cdoublejj » Mon Jul 10, 2006 4:54 am

Have 2 versions this one and another one with no curved edges that way you can have sleek and sleek curved on top of the theme react already has.

TOTMS
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 3:00 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Post by TOTMS » Tue Jul 18, 2006 2:04 am

Its nice, but unfortunately there is still no direct theme support atm. (Unless things have radiacally changed in the last few months.)

Dr. Fred
Developer
Posts: 607
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Dr. Fred » Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:16 pm

I would prefer blue (the same color just blue) and a OS after the REACT.
No it will not. XP Themes dont work in ReactOS yet.
It WILL work.
Where do you want ReactOS to go today ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 3 guests