Maybe KDE?

The place to bring up any design issues, or post your own creations

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
.aart3k
Posts: 339
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 11:21 am

Maybe KDE?

Post by .aart3k »

Is this possible to port KDE for reactos'es kernel? Of course not now and not newest version of KDE...

Matthias
Posts: 496
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 12:43 am

Post by Matthias »

KDE 4 will run natively on Windows, as does KDE 3 with Cygwin/X.

mikedep333
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 1:48 am
Location: United States

Post by mikedep333 »

I tried KDE/cygwin 3.4.1 a while ago. I got it working, but It still was not that usable. Wait for the native win32 KDE 4 stuff.

forart
Posts: 1050
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 1:36 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Maybe KDE?

Post by forart »

.aart3k wrote:Is this possible to port KDE for reactos'es kernel ?
Why ? Have you ever tried SharpE ?

(check my Shells list too)
»Forward Agency NPO
In progress we (always) trust.

counting_pine
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 10:44 pm
Location: Fallowfield

Re: Maybe KDE?

Post by counting_pine »

Patchworks wrote:
.aart3k wrote:Is this possible to port KDE for reactos'es kernel ?
Why ? Have you ever tried SharpE ?

(check my Shells list too)
Warning: If you endorse something too fanatically, people will stop taking you, and anything you say, seriously.

Ged
Developer
Posts: 925
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 3:00 pm
Location: UK

Post by Ged »

hehe. I expect the word 'SharpE' to appear in ever one of patchworks posts now ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests