Reactos can´t load

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Reactos can´t load

Post by jonaspm »

Hi, everyone...


I wanted to try ReactOS with the 0.3.13 Live CD in my computer, but it didn´t load.. it stucks in the second file load (when de screen is blue and the ReacOS logo is shown)

My computer is all modified... maybe that´s the problem...

The only things i know is:

the Hard Drive is IDE
I used a DVD+Rw to burn the Live CD
my PC is Intel Pentum...something :P

--------------- I tried runing VirtualBox with the pre-installed ReactOS version, and it loaded the FreeLoader 3.0 and then a black screen... then nothing....


¿Why i can´t run ReactOS on my PC? :( desktop computer

vicmarcal
Test Team
Posts: 2732
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: Reactos can´t load

Post by vicmarcal »

Try a www.reactos.org/getbuilds LiveCD/bootcd
0.3.13 is really old :)

PurpleGurl
Posts: 1788
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:11 am
Location: USA

Re: Reactos can´t load

Post by PurpleGurl »

It is possible your PC is too old to run it, or it could have to do with the USB or other troubles which are fixed in newer builds as Vic suggested.

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Reactos can´t load

Post by jonaspm »

Hi again, yeah, my PC is old, maybe that´s the problem, as you already said...


i downloaded the SVN ReactOS r54511- liveCD but i get the same problem... (running debug mode)

running the LiveCD mode, i get the DEATH Bluescreen.... it shows this:


error: 0x0000001E ( 0xC0000006, 0x00640066, 0x80481948, 0x00000000 )


¿Do you know why i get this?

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4439
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Reactos can´t load

Post by EmuandCo »

Try a debug build with debug to screen option enabled on start, these information will help way more than a written down bsod
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto »

Do you know why i get this?
A debug log is needed.

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Reactos can´t load

Post by jonaspm »

A debug log is needed.


how do i get that debug log?

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4439
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Reactos can´t load

Post by EmuandCo »

Check the Link in hto's post
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Reactos can´t load

Post by jonaspm »


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests