Newb here, is something wrong with the forum?

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

jro

Newb here, is something wrong with the forum?

Post by jro »

Well this is my first post here, I tried to reply to "newbie questions" thread but got punted back to the forum index. Might be a bug? :shock:

Anyway I guess I'll introduce myself. I'm a programmer of >7 years. Most of my hacking is done in C/C++/Lua and mostly graphics (OpenGL, DirectX, SDL) on Win and Linux using GNU tools and Mingw. I have yet to finish a project of my own. I planned to make games but now I'm not so sure.
So I stumbled on this fine project and wanted to see if I can help. I haven't tried this yet but it's a great idea. If this takes off it can really make waves, so long as Microsoft doesn't sue (anyone been contacted by them?). Two main problems of making an OS are lacking driver and software support. This has a chance to get around both issues. In any case I may pop in here to see if there's anything I can help with, but maybe not too often.

oiaohm

Most likely not a bug.

Post by oiaohm »

Had you posted anywhere else first or login and done anything else.

It just the way this site works you post you have a cooling off time before you can post again. Of course you can beat this log out and log back in.

Microsoft is not giving this project and trouble at this time they would have more than just this project to attack and it would be one heck of a fight. Take on this could be classed as not wanting competion. As long as no one copies windows code into this project(if you have access to Microsoft Windows source code you should not be in the project). Reading header files and documentation does not count.

jro

Post by jro »