Latest Arwinss ISO's

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
gabrielilardi
Moderator Team
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:30 am
Location: Italy

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by gabrielilardi »

Nintendo Maniac 64 wrote:
wildschwein wrote:Nintendo Mania 64: Try to install Arwinss a second time. Install it over the old one.
Um, when I said freeloader, I meant when it's just booting from the ISO. I didn't even get to the installer.
Try deleting your virtual HD (the file) and re-creating it, installing again on this new (empty) virtual hd.

Nintendo Maniac 64
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 3:08 am
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by Nintendo Maniac 64 »

Nope... still getting the same thing.

Perhaps someone could make a pre-made image and then I could test that? Because we may have a bug on our hands here...

mhungerford
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by mhungerford »

NintendoManiac -- I am installing using virtualbox and have not had any problems with either new or reused disk images, and have tested the current and last 2 ArwinSS images multiple-multiple times. Are you using Virtualbox 3.1.6 (latest)?

PS: Anyone know why > 800x600 doesn't get filled in ArwinSS, but does in ReactOS. Oddly enough, at 1024x768, the startbar (outline) doesn't hide, but everything outside of 800x600 is black, excluding the startbar outline.

vicmarcal
Test Team
Posts: 2732
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by vicmarcal »

Nintendo Maniac 64 wrote:Nope... still getting the same thing.

Perhaps someone could make a pre-made image and then I could test that? Because we may have a bug on our hands here...
Please check the ISO size, maybe it is not fully downloaded?Can you give us the specifications of your Virtual Machine(Ram, HDD,USBenabled/disabled,Number of HDDs,etc...)?So we can replicate the behavior. Thanks :)

livestrong2109
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:42 pm

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by livestrong2109 »

Just wanted to ask everyone how the download it working. want to make sure ,y server is doing its job and all :D
Wesley Howard
ROS Contributor - Web Developer

unxed
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by unxed »

livestrong2109 wrote:Just wanted to ask everyone how the download it working. want to make sure ,y server is doing its job and all :D
I've recently submitted a couple of bug reports for awrinss-46864-dbg.7z, downloaded from arwinss.com

So I guess download is working fine (as 7z found no errors in archive).

wildschwein
Posts: 416
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 1:13 pm

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by wildschwein »

Ah....now I got it.

Arwinss 46864 ist out....GREAT ! Perhaps somebody should always write a short notification here. I don't check this link if no new version is announced...

http://arwinss.com/builds/

gabrielilardi
Moderator Team
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:30 am
Location: Italy

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by gabrielilardi »

wildschwein wrote:I don't check this link if no new version is announced...
I've announced the release in a post here, probably you've missed it, I've also reflected that in the first page, bookmark the first page in this thread or the arwinss link if you want to check more often...

Nintendo Maniac 64
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 3:08 am
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by Nintendo Maniac 64 »

vicmarcal wrote:Please check the ISO size, maybe it is not fully downloaded? Can you give us the specifications of your Virtual Machine(Ram, HDD,USBenabled/disabled,Number of HDDs,etc...)? So we can replicate the behavior. Thanks :)
I've upgraded to ARWINSS 46864, but I still have the issue. I know it's fully downloaded, otherwise 7zip would say corrupted when viewing the ISO's internals. I'm using VirtualBox 3.1.6, and for settings I just used the ReactOS 0.3.11 "Preloaded on a Virtual Box virtual machine" image, and added the ARWINSS ISO as a new CD/DVD Device to the storage tree. Everything else has been left as they were.

unxed
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by unxed »

gabrielilardi wrote:Hi all,
News/Notes:
There's some good stuff here, but also some slight regressions (that will be adressed soon):
The taskbar still doesn't show up automatically, to make it appear now double click twice WITH THE RIGHT BUTTON on the place where the taskbar ususally is.
Clicking inside groupboxes works now.
Another issue (regression?) is that Photoshop 7's and Flash 5's child windows (toolbars, etc) are not shown then clicking inside them (after 46999, i guess). In the older revisions those windows were also hidden by default, but they were shown after clicking inside them. Double right-clicking not helping also.

See issue 5204 in bugzilla.

I've also noticed that you may click right mouse button and left mouse button after it to show taskbar.

PS: awaiting for 47054
Last edited by unxed on Wed Apr 28, 2010 5:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.

livestrong2109
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:42 pm

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by livestrong2109 »

Installed in Virtual Box - Intel Hackintosh OSX 10.6.3

Physical PC:
Processor 2.5ghz Wolfdale - OC 3.4Ghz
8 GB DDR2 1066MHZ
Hard Drive - 500GB SATA WD
CD/DVD - Samsung SATA DVD +/- DL Burner
Video - 9800GT 512MB

VM:

Code: Select all

        <VirtualBox xmlns="http://www.innotek.de/VirtualBox-settings" version="1.9-macosx">
        <Machine uuid="{901848f2-229a-4e1d-88a1-3d48e7b399e2}" name="Arwinss 47002" OSType="WindowsNT" 
        <CPU count="1">
        <HardwareVirtEx enabled="false" exclusive="false"/>
        <HardwareVirtExNestedPaging enabled="true"/>
        <HardwareVirtExVPID enabled="true"/>
        <PAE enabled="false"/>
       <Memory RAMSize="512"/>
       <Display VRAMSize="32" monitorCount="1" accelerate3D="true" accelerate2DVideo="true"/>
       <RemoteDisplay enabled="false" port="3389" authType="Null"/>
        <ACPI enabled="true"/>
        <IOAPIC enabled="false"/>
        <Logo fadeIn="true" fadeOut="true" displayTime="0"/>
        <BootMenu mode="MessageAndMenu"/>
        <AudioAdapter controller="AC97" driver="CoreAudio" enabled="true"/>
        <StorageController name="IDE Controller" type="PIIX4" PortCount="2">
        <AttachedDevice type="HardDisk" port="0" device="0">
        <Image uuid="{c3f7cbff-39f3-4938-ae89-2732e24ea37e}"/>
 
Report:
1.Installed Fine
2.No Start Bar - Likely poor resolution
3.System kept drawing boxes following each cursor click
4. Attempt to adjust resolution crashed ReactOS and Host PC
Wesley Howard
ROS Contributor - Web Developer

livestrong2109
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:42 pm

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by livestrong2109 »

Never Mind, seems like uniata timing bug again

My Wolfdale cant run using vt-x… I'll have to switch to the modified DLL
Anyone have any idea if the E5200 is intended to use vt-x? It is a hackintosh and Snow Leopard may be having problems allowing for it's use.

Going to test Native on my Pent4 now… I'll get back to you guys later
Wesley Howard
ROS Contributor - Web Developer

User avatar
Pesho
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:16 pm

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by Pesho »

New screenshot - Gimp 2.7 Alpha's new single window mode in Arwinss:

[ external image ]

unxed
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by unxed »

gabrielilardi wrote: update 28-apr-2010: Arwinss 47054.
Hosted on arwinss.com thanks to livestrong2109.
Thanks again!

UPD: Fresh screenshot, excel 97
http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/6950 ... xcel97.jpg

unxed
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by unxed »

Far manager works in arwinss up to version 1.62!
1.75 and 2.0 fails.

screenshot for 1.62:
http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/9764 ... far162.jpg

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 3 guests