Latest Arwinss ISO's

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

gonzoMD
Posts: 1048
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 7:49 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by gonzoMD »

Well I think this discussion doesn't belong to this thread, because its for ARWINSS anouncements, test, screenshotz etc. so please btt

patternjake
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 12:15 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by patternjake »

Tried this out about a month ago, must say, I'm impressed.

Works much better than the flawed attempt my team tried to do last year.

nicamarvin2005
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:03 am

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by nicamarvin2005 »

Tried this out about a month ago, must say, I'm impressed
I say try it NOW....its about 100% much better... 8-)

Nintendo Maniac 64
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 3:08 am
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by Nintendo Maniac 64 »

Heck I still need to try it again and see if it'll actually run in VirtualBox this time XD

But I still have so much crap to do...

nicamarvin2005
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:03 am

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by nicamarvin2005 »

Heck I still need to try it again
do it, thats how I found firefox 3.6.6 and opera 10.6 are working.... ;)

cmoibenlepro
Posts: 483
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by cmoibenlepro »

What is missing to make Office work? MS Office do work under wine, and ARWINSS uses wine.

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by EmuandCo »

You say it like we use the whole wine crap. arwinss uses some more dlls, but by far not all of wine.
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

Nintendo Maniac 64
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 3:08 am
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by Nintendo Maniac 64 »

I'm assuming your post is using "crap" as a synonym for "stuff" rather than "BS".
Last edited by Nintendo Maniac 64 on Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by EmuandCo »

then you assume wrong ;-)
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

vicmarcal
Test Team
Posts: 2732
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by vicmarcal »

cmoibenlepro wrote:What is missing to make Office work? MS Office do work under wine, and ARWINSS uses wine.
Did you try Arwinss?

Z98
Release Engineer
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 8:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by Z98 »

EmuandCo wrote:then you assume wrong ;-)
Rule #1.

nicamarvin2005
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:03 am

Opera 10.6

Post by nicamarvin2005 »

What is missing to make Office work? MS Office do work under wine, and ARWINSS uses wine.
just give it time.... 8-) and when I say time I mean this year(not normal ReactOS time) :lol:



here Opera 10.6 Running

[ external image ] [ external image ]


8-) Arwins The Future....

nicamarvin2005
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:03 am

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by nicamarvin2005 »

Portable Apps Suit Working..... 8-)

[ external image ] [ external image ]

fLuXx
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 11:42 am

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by fLuXx »

here Opera 10.6 Running
How did you make it run? What build? I was trying to get it to run in 48003, but after the install it froze, and I had to reboot. Then it gave me the 'restore session' dialog and I can't get past it. It doesn't respond to neither clicking nor keyboard. Also, rapps doesn't seem to work either in this rev.

nicamarvin2005
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:03 am

Re: Latest Arwinss ISO's

Post by nicamarvin2005 »

How did you make it run? What build? I was trying to get it to run in 48003, but after the install it froze
well it kinda works buggy in a natural install, so I went around that by using a Home made Thin installation Using Thinstall.... 8-)
[ external image ]


I am actually working with afew more Application virtualization programs with Arwinss.... :twisted:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests