ReactOS on hardware

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
ajtsoukalas
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2007 4:23 pm

ReactOS on hardware

Post by ajtsoukalas » Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:47 pm

My test box is a Micron PC PII 400 with 256MB ram and ps/2 mouse and keyboard.
Won't boot up past the arwinss 45199 hang up error, but I was able to install and boot r45417 and install and run Empire Deluxe Internet Edition Demo by Killerbeesoftware (with sound off) without any problems for the first time. :D I haven't tested each program function yet, but I will. EDIE, EDEE (Enhanced Edition) it's newer cousin, Foxpro Windows 2.6a, Delphi7 (and any apps generated by it) and Basic4ppc need to run for me to use ReactOS instead of Windows.

We also have special needs children that like some old 95/98 software. Will be testing those on ReactOS soon.
I am excited to get this far on real hardware. Hope arwinss gets testable soon too.

d3drocks
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:45 pm

Re: ReactOS on hardware

Post by d3drocks » Sat Feb 06, 2010 1:22 am

i have reactos 0.3.11 installed and running on an old compaq. not sure of the exact hardware, but it does work. I can take a picture if needed (tho ide rather not upload to some public image place)

livestrong2109
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:42 pm

Re: ReactOS on hardware

Post by livestrong2109 » Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:41 am

i have reactos 0.3.11 installed and running on an old compaq. not sure of the exact hardware, but it does work. I can take a picture if needed (tho ide rather not upload to some public image place)
Just post the model number and one of us can look-up the internals
I myself am some what interested as to what your running it on.
Wesley Howard
ROS Contributor - Web Developer

fred02
Posts: 551
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:54 pm

Re: ReactOS on hardware

Post by fred02 » Sun Feb 07, 2010 1:19 pm

livestrong2109 wrote:
i have reactos 0.3.11 installed and running on an old compaq. not sure of the exact hardware, but it does work. I can take a picture if needed (tho ide rather not upload to some public image place)
Just post the model number and one of us can look-up the internals
to d3drocks. Have a look at stickers on the bottom of the laptop. This page may also provide some clues at what to look for: http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/docu ... =c00033108

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests