Running on real hardwear

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
gralco
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 4:47 pm

Running on real hardwear

Post by gralco »

I installed ROS on an old 'Gateway Profile' machine I got from my dad.

It has 127 MB of memory and a AMD K6-2 processor at 200 MHZ

Anyway the system ran perfectly fine for a day until it started giving me the 'blue screen message' in which occured every time I booted the machine or reinstalled the system again. I also tried the latest trunk build at the time.

I know there could be many reasons for this effect but could you help me rule out some options and help me see what I should do. I don't want to put this machine at waste and I'd really like to keep ROS running natively as long as possible.

Oh and I also got my "Logitech MX Revolution" mouse working for a second, though it could oddly only move up and down.

So, my question is, what should I do?

Lone_Rifle
Test Team
Posts: 802
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Running on real hardwear

Post by Lone_Rifle »

we don't have enough developers to keep up with everybody's real hardware problems. The best you can do is to work out exactly what hardware is in that machine, and go to http://www.reactos.org/wiki/index.php/Debugging to grab debug output via serial port.

gralco
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 4:47 pm

Re: Running on real hardwear

Post by gralco »

Thanks, I'll try to get it working again from this.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yeti [Bot] and 2 guests