Welcome to the new ReactOS Forum!

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Do you like the design?

It's horrible.
1
1%
Nice.
49
45%
Awesome.
38
35%
I can live with it.
20
19%
 
Total votes: 108

Mrkaras
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 5:43 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Mrkaras » Sat Nov 27, 2004 6:55 am

It looks ok for me although i did have one page (the regesration page) took a long time to show right.
I am also getting a page error:

line 223
char 2
parent.document.all.style is null or not an object

Floyd
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 7:45 am
Location: The frozen part of the USA

Woot

Post by Floyd » Sat Nov 27, 2004 7:48 am

I'm so glad you guys got a "real" forum and works fine (it resizes just fine--I'm using firefox so I'm not sure about IE). It looks good. Hopefully we can avoid pointless "Linux sucks", "Windows sucks" and X "sucks" arguments. Those are very annoying. :roll:

Good deal! :)

ea
Developer
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 11:54 am
Location: Italy, EU

Post by ea » Sat Nov 27, 2004 12:02 pm

Administrator wrote:Yes there will be a new site in next spring.

There is a javascript that should resize the iframe to the height of the content. Doesn't it work? I need some feedback.
I use Firefox 1.0RC1 here, under Windows 2000, and it does not resize the iframe.

ma-games.de
Posts: 197
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 12:49 pm
Location: Lichtenfels in Bayern (Germany)
Contact:

Post by ma-games.de » Sat Nov 27, 2004 12:59 pm

To change the forum was an important step, I think. :D
BOT_ev wrote:Can you add avatar option ??
That would be my wish too...

jnolles
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 2:24 pm
Location: Fryslân

Post by jnolles » Sat Nov 27, 2004 5:04 pm

ea wrote:
Administrator wrote:Yes there will be a new site in next spring.

There is a javascript that should resize the iframe to the height of the content. Doesn't it work? I need some feedback.
I use Firefox 1.0RC1 here, under Windows 2000, and it does not resize the iframe.
DL FireFox 1.0 :roll:

Baldomero
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:42 pm
Location: Spain - Valencia

Post by Baldomero » Sat Nov 27, 2004 6:03 pm

This is what I get with Firefox 1.0

Image

The right blank space at the forum could be used for the forum too, it is being wasted. :roll:

EDIT: oh well, it is using frames, that blank space is caused because I am using a high resolution. Changed to a 800x600 and I need to browse with the horizontal bar in the browser to see all the page.

zoken
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 7:35 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by zoken » Sat Nov 27, 2004 9:34 pm

1280*1024 :wink:
i have this "blank" too :)

Lucio Diaz
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 10:12 pm
Location: España (perdido en el atlantico)

Post by Lucio Diaz » Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:18 am

Baldomero:

Use http://reactos.com/forum/

if you want to see the forum in a whole page.

Por cierto, con ese apodo tienes que ser español por cojones (y leer el jueves).

pimpi
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 11:54 pm

Post by pimpi » Sun Nov 28, 2004 5:09 pm

Forum is nice but you really can add an avatar option ! If you don't have gallery just enable avatar upload option ! :)

HUMA2000
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: España, al sur con el solecito
Contact:

Post by HUMA2000 » Sun Nov 28, 2004 5:25 pm

Or like in other forums, let the user use a image on another server as avatar :P
Great forum!

solemnwarning
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:18 pm
Location: UK

Post by solemnwarning » Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:23 pm

Yaaayyyyyy!! :D:D:D:D:D

U Finally Got PhpBB :D:D:D:D:D:D

Baldomero
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:42 pm
Location: Spain - Valencia

Post by Baldomero » Mon Nov 29, 2004 1:11 am

Lucio Diaz wrote:Baldomero:
Por cierto, con ese apodo tienes que ser español por cojones (y leer el jueves).

:D Pues si, de Valencia. Baldomero viene por Austin Powers, el gatito. El jueves me mola, pero ya hace algún tiempo que no lo leo. Saludos.

reub2000
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 5:54 pm
Location: Evanston, IL, US

Post by reub2000 » Sat Dec 04, 2004 12:27 am

What about displaying the forum in a table instead of an iframe ito intergrate it better into the website.

It is about time that reactos used real forum software.

uniQ
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 8:58 am

Post by uniQ » Sat Dec 04, 2004 9:04 am

Excellent! I didn't even want to USE the old forum! This is a good standard!

For the size complaint, maybe just below the "The Official ReactOS Forum", there could be a "Full window" link to http://reactos.org/forum/

Still, this is an excellent setup, THANX!

-uniQ
Coming on, coming up, let me help ROS and I'll be able to look @ a life well used.

terrance
Site Admin
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 9:52 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by terrance » Sat Dec 04, 2004 2:18 pm

There is a full window link on the bottom of the page.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests