Blender3D in ReactOS

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Pesho
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:16 pm

Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by Pesho »

Just to let you guys know, i tested Blender2.04 on ReactOS 0.3.6 and it works :)

http://www.reactos.org/support/index.ph ... y&item=410

Almost everything works, with some minor glitches. I think all versions above v2.04 use some newer engine, so they dont work.


[ external image ]
Splash Screen at startup.
[ external image ]
Creating a Cube in the viewport. Perspective view is enabled.
Last edited by Pesho on Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:34 pm, edited 3 times in total.
hefner
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 11:49 am

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by hefner »

woooohhh !!! I never expected this !!! :D
Haos
Test Team
Posts: 2954
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 5:42 am
Contact:

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by Haos »

Some screenshots would be very kind of you:>
User avatar
Pesho
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:16 pm

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by Pesho »

They're in the compatability database, but i'll post em here too for the lazy asses.
dreams
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Holland
Contact:

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by dreams »

Really cool! It's nice to see that complex programs such as blender can run in ReactOS now.
dark
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 9:40 pm

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by dark »

Pesho wrote: Almost everything works, with some minor glitches. I think all versions above v2.04 use some newer engine, so they dont work.
It seems newer versions need both a microsoft C++ redistributable package and python to work, I haven't gotten either to work on ReactOS. (and there's probably some licensing issues with the first one, but later versions of windows don't need it.)
FlyingIsFun1217
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:56 am

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by FlyingIsFun1217 »

I believe that Blender wants python, not that it necessarily needs it. I'm not really sure on this, I just know that I can run it without python installed.

FlyingIsFun1217
GreyGhost
Posts: 295
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 12:16 pm

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by GreyGhost »

and also python works on ROS .. last time i checked it did atleast ..
Regards GreyGhost
z180
Posts: 197
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 7:58 pm

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by z180 »

Python needs a trunk build because of bugs in mathematical functions.
cmoibenlepro
Posts: 483
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by cmoibenlepro »

COOL! :D

One more application to add to Download!
NOX86
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 12:21 pm

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by NOX86 »

Some "blended" wallpapers by uunimagu and gog
One
Two
Three
Four
Five
Six
Seven

- More? Here! -
Last edited by NOX86 on Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
hefner
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 11:49 am

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by hefner »

Number Five is very nice :D
coldReactive
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:42 pm

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by coldReactive »

Now if only DAZ|Studio would work, which is also free it seems depending on which download you take. But it's posing software, and not a real 3D Studio.
Lone_Rifle
Test Team
Posts: 802
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Blender3D in ReactOS

Post by Lone_Rifle »

dark wrote: It seems newer versions need both a microsoft C++ redistributable package and python to work, I haven't gotten either to work on ReactOS.
Is there an existing bugzilla report for the MS C++ redistributable? If not, could you perhaps file one and attach debug logs, etc? Thanks!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests