3.6-REL

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Lagman

3.6-REL

Post by Lagman »

Hi All, Been around the boards for a while and I've down loaded various VMware and Qmenu packages and i must say I'm really impressed with the speed and usability of 3.6 (also how awesome it was to see it out so quick!) I just wanted to say THANK YOU and keep up the good work! I know there is a lot of work to be done but I'm really excited about how far this OS has come and I'm looking forward to the day when it replaces my current OS on my primary workstation. I don't have much but I gladly donated what i could to contribute to this project. As an animator I'm really interested in ros and what packages will (eventually) work on this it like Photoshop, Pixel, Gimp, flash, aftereffects, director and so on. So I will keep downloading and tinkering with it, Thanks Again!
ironek69

Re: 3.6-REL

Post by ironek69 »

0.3.6 is already out? You got to be joking! Respect :!:
Rayburn

Post by Rayburn »

I'm new here and just wanted to say to that I'm impressed at how much speed this project is picking up! Don't get discouraged, keep going with this. I can't wait till the production release!

Keep up the good work!
nute

Post by nute »

Tried qemu version of 0.3.6. It was slow, but I didn't crash it. ReactOS explorer seems to
be rendering properly now. Firefox 2 installed, but the scroll bug is still present. When you
scroll on say www.reactos.org the graphics corrupt.

Diablo II demo doesn't download worth a darn, but at least the downloader didn't crash and I
even managed to close it down.

How far away is 0.4.0?
Ged
Developer

Post by Ged »

It's slow because QEMU is slow as there's no graphics driver.
It's very fast in VMWare, which does have decent graphics drivers
Haos
Test Team

Post by Haos »