Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

BOT_ev
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 11:48 pm
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by BOT_ev »

0.3.5 has been already branched, we are doing last checks and patching to it, so we can expect release before July.
You just made so many ppl happy ...

elhoir
Test Team
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact:

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by elhoir »

it is expected that 0.3.5 will be released 29th or 30th of June

coldReactive
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:42 pm

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by coldReactive »

elhoir wrote:it is expected that 0.3.5 will be released 29th or 30th of June
June 30th = Windows XP Is Pulled from retail stores
June 30th = 3 days away

Cristan
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:41 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by Cristan »

ReactOS 0.3.5 has been released today :D. An announcement on the main page should be there soon.

swight
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:31 pm

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by swight »

tried the qemu version at sourceforge page that was specified and on vista I got this error

(VMDK) image open: flags=0x2 filename=ReactOS.vmdk
Could not open '\\.\kqemu' - QEMU acceleration layer not activated: Result too l
arge

hopefully this will get fixed

preston
Developer
Posts: 272
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by preston »

Could not open '\\.\kqemu' - QEMU acceleration layer not activated

there's nothing to fix. it only tells you, you don't have KQEMU installed. you don't have to worry about that.

swight
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:31 pm

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by swight »

right after that I get a box from windows saying qemu stopped working. I probably should have included that in my previous post. That error was the only thing displayed in the DOS window so I thought it may be connected.

ironek69
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 9:53 am

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by ironek69 »

It looks I am one of those lucky, who got 0.3.5 working. But there where some freezes during work. First impression was good after all.

FlyingIsFun1217
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:56 am

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by FlyingIsFun1217 »

Hey swight, sounds like you're on vista. That error comes only from 0.9.0 (Qemu), at least thats what I've seen.

Try running in compatibility mode, or just download qemu 0.8.* binaries and copy them into the directory where the previous ones were.

FlyingIsFun1217

coldReactive
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:42 pm

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by coldReactive »

ironek69 wrote:It looks I am one of those lucky, who got 0.3.5 working. But there where some freezes during work. First impression was good after all.
I was lucky when I was able to boot the liveCD of 0.3.4 on real hardware, 0.3.5 can't do that now =/ Well, that was on my laptop, which is dead, for now (It was a Duo Processor too, believe it or not.)

FlyingIsFun1217
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:56 am

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by FlyingIsFun1217 »

One of my laptops has been able to run it since about 0.3.2, something I'm happy about ;)

FlyingIsFun1217

coldReactive
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:42 pm

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by coldReactive »

FlyingIsFun1217 wrote:One of my laptops has been able to run it since about 0.3.2, something I'm happy about ;)

FlyingIsFun1217
My single processor (Pentium 4 - HT) Tower cannot run ReactOS liveCD, maybe cause it's got SDRAM and only 512 MB of it? Or maybe it's because the only HDD is a SATA? (Not true for the SATA, since my lappy has only a SATA.)

ironek69
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 9:53 am

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by ironek69 »

Well i have installed reactos in virtualbox. But there are lots of lots of bsod. Even if i switch from vbox to windows, it crashes. Any clue why? Bsod reports ntoskrnl to fail. Tried to install some apps, but when i try to launch them, same effect, bsod.

fred02
Posts: 551
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:54 pm

RoS 0.3.5 first impressions :D

Post by fred02 »

Well, since this thread changed topic again (that's what I like about this forum: flexible topic policies :lol: ) here are my 2c: vmware image of 3.5 booted all right on VMware fusion 1.1.2 . Congrats to the developers. :)
Will try on real hardware (MacBook 3.1) as soon as I get my hands on a CD-RW.

Carlo Bramix
Posts: 282
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 12:43 am
Location: Italy

Re: Can we expext a new release one of these days ?

Post by Carlo Bramix »

FlyingIsFun1217 wrote:One of my laptops has been able to run it since about 0.3.2, something I'm happy about ;)
Call me stupid but... where did you find ReactOS 0.3.2 ?????

Sincerely,

Carlo Bramini.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DotBot [Crawler], Yandex [Bot] and 19 guests