Page 1 of 1

ReactOS screenshot board

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:46 pm
by mf
I've gotten perl to work on my apache, and installed kareha (a flatfile discussion/image board). To put this functionality to use, I've made it into a ReactOS screenshot imageboard where people can post their ReactOS screenshots.

http://mufunyo.net/reactos/kareha/

Developers, post your screenshots of newly added stuff, like OpenOffice working (or MSOffice working ;)), and users, post your bug report screenshots. It's nice to have things central instead of floating around places like imageshack, so have at it. Anything non-ReactOS-related will be deleted.

Have fun!

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 5:47 pm
by Mammlouk
Not trying to sound like a jerk, but what's wrong with Frik's ROS Application Site?? I don't have the URL on hand because I just reformatted yesterday, but it's in his signature so all you have to do is find one of his posts.

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 5:50 pm
by mf
Eh? I've never really looked through there. Has he got a screenshots section? *goes to check*

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 6:07 pm
by Mammlouk
Yeah, screenshots can be added to any application in the database! :)

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 6:56 pm
by Luemmel

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 7:06 pm
by mf
You're right. Sorry about that, I didn't mean to compete or anything. Well, we'll see who uses it then. I'll just leave it on there. Personally I think kareha is more easily accessible and such, but I'll just leave that up to whoever decides to use it.

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:07 pm
by frik85
Luemmel wrote:http://reactos.net.tc
my site is also available under this url:
http://frik85.reactos.at :wink:

direct link to the screenshot gallery page:
http://reactosde.re.funpic.de/mediagrou ... creenshots

And there are some application reports with screenshots too.

(I will add a function to bowse through / view all screenshots.)

Does screenshot uploading work on reactos fansite?

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 10:02 pm
by arty
I tried it a few times, but I think I only managed to upload a screenshot once. It used to tell me things like 'your image was type image/jpeg but only jpeg or png images are supported.' I think I complained once but after that it worked for a short time and broke again.

Re: Does screenshot uploading work on reactos fansite?

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:53 pm
by frik85
arty wrote:I tried it a few times, but I think I only managed to upload a screenshot once. It used to tell me things like 'your image was type image/jpeg but only jpeg or png images are supported.' I think I complained once but after that it worked for a short time and broke again.
hmm.
I tried to fix the bug (some days ago). Is this bug still alive?
Which browser and operating system?
I will review the upload code at the weekend.

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 5:19 pm
by arty
This is the browser I use; It's built from the gentoo ebuild with stock settings.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.6) Gecko/20040404

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 8:48 pm
by frik85
Okay, i fixed the "upload pic" bug on my homepage.
Thanks arty for testing!

I added a new feature:
All application reports and comments with screenshots are listed on this page:
http://reactosde.re.funpic.de/screenshotlist.php

All other screenshots are here:
http://reactosde.re.funpic.de/mediagrou ... creenshots

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 11:58 am
by mf
And I have since removed my board and put it to better use. :)