0.3.3

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Tiansen
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 1:56 pm

0.3.3

Post by Tiansen »

Congratulations for your new product! That is the first version that actually boots on my real hardware - Core 2 Duo. Amazing :)

Keep up good work, progress is visible!

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Post by cruzades »

May I ask which build was it?

Z98
Release Engineer
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 8:16 pm
Contact:

Post by Z98 »

I believe he said 0.3.3 in the thread title.

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Post by cruzades »

Z98 wrote:I believe he said 0.3.3 in the thread title.
Thanks, but isn't it, 0.3.3 has 2 official releases, RC1 and RC2?

with RC1, it works with my Sempron and Intel cpu's, but the RC2 doesn't boot at all (they are both under 0.3.3, that's why I'm asking which one)

btw, the latest SVN (falls too in 0.3.3 build) doesn't boot on those cpu's

build : livecd-29112-dbg.7z

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Post by EmuandCo »

RC = Release Candidate = older than FINAL. And we talk about 0.3.3 FINAL here
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

cruzades
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:53 am
Location: Philippines

Post by cruzades »

EmuandCo wrote:RC = Release Candidate = older than FINAL. And we talk about 0.3.3 FINAL here
oopss sorry about using RC term, i thought the 0.3.3 was just a repacked of RC..

how about the latest SVN? isn't it the 0.3.3 Final is quite old against the SVN? It doesn't boot at all.

anyway, as i've said, the RC1 boots at my CPU flawlessly, but the REL one or your so called 0.3.3 Final doesn't boot at all.

If you might asking what are my CPU specs, i've just posted it at the other thread just in case you;ve missed it, and hope that helps.


oopss, correct me if i'm wrong using REL as Final.

-cruzades

Nmn
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 10:20 pm
Location: In front of my pc maybe?

Post by Nmn »

Man, I got it to install on SCSI, But i can't get the thing to boot, and i have no way to do serial connection debugging ATM... I did post about it. I'm just reflecting here because i use a Core 2 Duo also.
Programmers: Help us put Vista graphics drivers on Linux! The WDOL Project Homepage

artguy10
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 12:20 am

Re: 0.3.3

Post by artguy10 »

Tiansen wrote:Congratulations for your new product! That is the first version that actually boots on my real hardware - Core 2 Duo. Amazing :)

Keep up good work, progress is visible!
Can you get internet and programs working well?

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Post by EmuandCo »

After the changed release politics which is more close connected to SVN Trunk Version its not a old version anymore when it gets released. (In the past it was...)
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: irony and 3 guests