ReactOS 0.3.3 Release Candidate 1 Released

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

ROSFan
Posts: 268
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 2:09 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ROSFan »

First of all:
Congratulations! Great work! :D

ROS is going to be better and better.

There is just one annoying thing:
The last Live-CD Version working on my PC was 0.3.0
Since then I always get black screen and my computer hangs.

What informations do you need? How can I get debug information? (It hangs before you can choose the debug option)

rosuser1
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 5:50 pm

Post by rosuser1 »

Still the logical FAT32 partitions are invisible :(

Megalan
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 3:28 pm

Post by Megalan »

New bootscreen and loader :lol:

Reactos even more close to nt... 8)

Drehatlas
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:15 pm

Bug !!

Post by Drehatlas »

Yes, I absolutely agree, that it is quite great, how far 0.33 allready is :).

I just wonder, if anyone saw the bug I posted on the tracker here
-> Setups based on Innosetup (which are many) freeze the system - tested on qemu and vmware. - that seems to be a regression, while InnoSetup-files worked in early versions, without any problems.

I don't know if this bug is only existing for me, while noone else posted about it, yet :shock:

But for me it is clearly a blocker.

Can anybody please say something about this? :)

Reacter
Posts: 326
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: Tornado Alley

Post by Reacter »

Blocker for me: first version I can set up FurryFox, A: It likes to crash, but leave firefox.exe loaded into the processes menu. This is really annoying. Shutting down the machine and rebooting is a few more seconds I have no ROS. :( B: FireFox+ReactOS does NOT like your submit button, or else this post would have been through ReactOS :).
More ReactOS, please!

User avatar
betaluva
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 1:33 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by betaluva »

i am running the vmware image downloaded from this site,i installed firefox 1.5 using the download app and i can post messages just fine,the only problem is if click a link to another webpage all i get is a blank page.

scribly
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 1:01 pm

Post by scribly »

One bug made me lol.
In firefox 1.5 when downloading something (4mb big) you have to keep your mouse moving else it stops downloading
Too bad it doesn't work in real windows when your download stops and moving your mouse is enough to get it going :)

Also, still seems that setups made with inno setup crash and burn (and sometimes even take the system with it, but at least it doesn't happen so often anymore, so thumbs up on reactos)

Z98
Release Engineer
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 8:16 pm
Contact:

Post by Z98 »

That download/browsing bug has been fixed so it'll be gone in the final release. Several drawing bugs have also been fixed.

Cristan
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:41 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Cristan »

Z98 wrote:That download/browsing bug has been fixed so it'll be gone in the final release. Several drawing bugs have also been fixed.
Fantastic, thumbs up!

Reacter
Posts: 326
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: Tornado Alley

Post by Reacter »

Can't wait for release... Can't wait to fire up Apache + UnrealIRCd + SVNserve on ROS!
More ReactOS, please!

ROSFan
Posts: 268
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 2:09 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ROSFan »

I installed Ros BE under SUSE, compiled and created a live cd.
Now it ends not any more with black screen, but I get bug #2290 ("Couldn't open CodePage registry key")
Last edited by ROSFan on Tue Jul 31, 2007 4:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Z98
Release Engineer
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 8:16 pm
Contact:

Post by Z98 »

Known bug. The *nix compilers seem to be have trouble with the registry in making the LiveCD. The Windows version doesn't suffer from this and Colin is still trying to fix it.

forart
Posts: 1050
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 1:36 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

ROS under Syllable

Post by forart »

Pretty funny screenshots... when we'll see Syllable under ROS ?

[ external image ]
[ external image ]
»Forward Agency NPO
In progress we (always) trust.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 4 guests