Dvorak Support?

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
subversivetyrant
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 9:41 am
Contact:

Dvorak Support?

Post by subversivetyrant »

Does ReactOS presently support the dvorak keyboard layout, or is there any plan to implement it in the near future?

On a side note, I really excited about this project and want to thank all involved for putting it together and making it a reality.

Thanks,
Adam

GvG
Posts: 499
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:50 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by GvG »

I don't think someone is working on that right now, but maybe you could jump in and start it? There's a HOWTO on creating keyboard layouts in our Wiki

HUMA2000
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: España, al sur con el solecito
Contact:

Post by HUMA2000 »

I don't know if it is supported, but you can add you keyboard layout easily, look at wiki, I'm sure devs will be happy if people make more and more keyboard layouts.

subversivetyrant
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 9:41 am
Contact:

Post by subversivetyrant »

Thanks, I'll give it a try.

RomanH
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 11:14 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by RomanH »

where would one send new keyboard layouts to?
RomanH

HUMA2000
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: España, al sur con el solecito
Contact:

Post by HUMA2000 »

I send mine to arty at irc, but enter #reactos chanel at irc.freenode.net and talk to devs, they will send you in the rigth dir.

GvG
Posts: 499
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:50 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by GvG »

In general, the best way is to create a "bug" in Bugzilla, giving it a "Component" of "Patches". Then attach your code to that bug. Send a mail to ros-dev and one of the devs will pick it up.

e7
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: In Bayern ganz oben

Post by e7 »

ReactOS will be compatible to Windows, so you can use (in the future) the keyboard-layouts from Windows ;-)

RomanH
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 11:14 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by RomanH »

ok, cool. I'll try to make the Swiss German layout this weekend. I wanted to set up a build environment for ROS on my computer anyways and that's a good reason to finally do it. :)
RomanH

subversivetyrant
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 9:41 am
Contact:

Post by subversivetyrant »

@e7 Smart man. : )

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 19 guests