New desk.cpl screenshot

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Lycan359
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:57 am

New desk.cpl screenshot

Post by Lycan359 »

I've been rewritting desk.cpl and made a screenshot of the (almost) finished background tab. Enjoy.

[ external image ]

Thanks to ImageShack for Free Image Hosting

Pentiumforever
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Contact:

Post by Pentiumforever »

its look good :D

is it in the current svn version?

reub2000
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 5:54 pm
Location: Evanston, IL, US

Post by reub2000 »

I love it. How do I get it? Now if only there was a gui for other things like networking.

Lycan359
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:57 am

Post by Lycan359 »

pentiumforever wrote:its look good :D

is it in the current svn version?
Yes, its the current svn version. I'll probably make a patch to commit it sometime tommorow.

Luemmel
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 7:18 pm

Post by Luemmel »

i like it, very nice :)

Lycan359
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:57 am

Post by Lycan359 »

Ok, it's now in the current svn tree. Tell me what you think.

Pentiumforever
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Contact:

Post by Pentiumforever »

in10 hours i try it :lol:

It would be ncie when you crate more!

w3seek
Developer
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 12:12 am

Post by w3seek »

my images i built a few hours ago already include it: http://www.reactsoft.com/

Lycan359
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:57 am

Post by Lycan359 »

As you will see it does have many problems but almost all of them are due to implementation details of ReactOS itself. They should be fixed relatively soon.

Pentiumforever
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Contact:

Post by Pentiumforever »

Can you make more control panel?

Lycan359
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:57 am

Post by Lycan359 »

Make more control panel?

Mammlouk
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 3:25 pm

Post by Mammlouk »

Here's a link to my screenshot :) I can only go 640x480 because it is my old ghetto monitor!

<EDIT>This is on real hardware which is why it's a picture from my digital camera!!</EDIT>

http://www.colemanfamilyweb.com/images/screenshot.jpg

Thank you Lycan for the cpl work!

Thank you All ROS developers for such an amazing project!

Mammlouk
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 3:25 pm

Post by Mammlouk »

I notice that when I shutdown (big fat power button) :) The background image gets removed and I have to reselect it when I restart ROS. Is this a cpl issue or a ROS core issue? Other than that, I'm extremely happy to see the progress.

Gasmann
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 6:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Gasmann »

mammlouk wrote:Here's a link to my screenshot :) I can only go 640x480 because it is my old ghetto monitor!
I've got this background, too :wink:
I'll update to latest SVN later today, then I'll give it a try :wink:
But looks very good 8)

NetSlayer
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 8:55 pm
Contact:

Post by NetSlayer »

mammlouk wrote:Here's a link to my screenshot :) [...]
http://www.colemanfamilyweb.com/images/screenshot.jpg
Well, I spent 5 minutes staring at this screenshot and I really can't figure out what's new. I hope you didn't mean the wallpaper. ;)
Q: What's tiny and yellow and very, very, dangerous?
A: A canary with the super-user password.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 2 guests