Page 1 of 1

Nigth Build of ros SVN

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 1:52 am
by GreatLord
Hi
I and fireball have setup nigth build of reactos.

the Night build website does not look nice.
But we did not have any time to fix it.


here is the url : http://www.bsicpxt.com/reactos
the build on that page are from last night (wensday/jan-2005)

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 3:40 am
by uniQ
YES! YES YES YES

-uniQ

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 12:21 pm
by yoda
What's the difference between DBG0 and DBG1?

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 12:37 pm
by GAV
yoda wrote:What's the difference between DBG0 and DBG1?
I think that is:

Whether to compile for debugging

DBG0=NO
DBG1=YES

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 12:41 pm
by Gedi
DGB := 1 adds debug information into the binaries.

It builds about 2Mb larger than with DBG := 0

If you plan to do testing for the developers, you'll need to use an iso with debugging support and set up the output accordingly.

Re: Nigth Build of ros SVN

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 1:12 pm
by Jaix
GreatLord wrote:Hi
I and fireball have setup nigth build of reactos.

the Night build website does not look nice.
But we did not have any time to fix it.


here is the url : http://www.bsicpxt.com/reactos
the build on that page are from last night (wensday/jan-2005)
This is truly wonderful, now I just want the Qemu and the VMWare builds too.

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:14 pm
by Dr. Fred
I think it's good think. But a bit more documentation is need. For example you could write that DBG0 is recommended. I also think would be better if this could be part of the official website.

I also have another question: How have you guys realized that ? Is it a cron job ?

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:17 pm
by GreatLord
This is truly wonderful, now I just want the Qemu and the VMWare builds too.
For moment we can not setup vmware or qemu build image, it already take 4-7hours to build all 12 diffrent builds, compress to rar and upload it to the server. We are using two computer to build all. My computer are only a P3 800mhz fireball computer are a P4 1.4Ghz.


Be happy that we are giving night build. And it also requre alot of bandwith for the webserver.

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:26 pm
by Dr. Fred
Sounds like you don't use a cron job but run the script manually on your Pc and then uploaded it on the server. I think it's better to run the script on the server directly.

If you don't have to monney to buy such a server you might find a voluteer for it ?

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:34 pm
by Jaix
Greatlord wrote:
Be happy that we are giving night build. And it also requre alot of bandwith for the webserver.
:D
Greatlord wrote:
My computer are only a P3 800mhz fireball computer are a P4 1.4Ghz.
:(

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:46 pm
by GreatLord
Sounds like you don't use a cron job but run the script manually on your Pc and then uploaded it on the server. I think it's better to run the script on the server directly.

If you don't have to monney to buy such a server you might find a voluteer for it ?
The script are scheld to run on my and fireball computer
when the it finnish it upload to the webserver.

I think we do not need explain why we choice not build direcly on the webserver. it as many reason why we do not do that.

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 6:17 pm
by Dr. Fred
GreatLord wrote:it as many reason why we do not do that.
Yes you are right. I'm sorry. I think you know what you are doing.