Page 2 of 2

Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:01 pm
by Stof91
GreatLord wrote:
Code:
C:\ReactCVS\reactos>make
ntoskrnl: [CC] mm/elf32.c
In file included from mm/elf32.c:2:
mm/elf.c: In function `Elf32FmtCreateSection':
mm/elf.c:368: warning: `nImageBase' might be used uninitialized in this function

make[1]: *** [mm/elf32.o] Error 1
make: *** [ntoskrnl] Error 2
varbel nImageBase it need set to null direcly in mm/elf32.c
like this nImageBase = NULL; when it declare in function `Elf32FmtCreateSection'



[/quote]

Owh, so it's actually a programming error...
Downloading the new source from the cvs will resolve this problem?

Thanks

Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 6:46 am
by jeremyk
I still cant compile it. I just started freash now I get error.

hal: [CC] hal.c
hal: [DLLTOOL] libhal.a
.memccpy.d:1: *** multiple target patterns. Stop.
make: *** [string] Error 2


can any one tell me how to get passed this error?

Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 2:00 pm
by TiKu
I just compiled build 12860 with success. What have you changed in the config file? I just set OPTIMIZED := 1 and leave averything else as it is (sometimes I also set OARCH := athlon-xp).

Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 8:44 pm
by jeremyk
HOw do you have your compiler installed? Because I left everything alone and have build 12860 and it gives me that error. I went through the docs mentioned but I dont think I am installing all the compilers and everything correctly or in the right oerder. because when you install them they always over right lots of files.

Posted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 8:58 pm
by TiKu
I followed this tutorial.
Exception: I'm using GCC 3.4.2 instead of 3.3.1.

Posted: Sat Jan 08, 2005 4:27 am
by jeremyk
can I use

-Os
and any other optimiztion codes that I found in the gcc doc and were do I add them so it will use it?

Posted: Sun Jan 09, 2005 11:12 pm
by GreatLord
Formonent no
The only thing we got to optimze for know which cpu it should build for and if kernel should be optimze or not. see file reactos/config

for settings, you can even activate acpi there
in config file 0 = no, 1 = yes
OARCH=cpu it should build for example OARCH=pentium3
it will build for a pentium3 cpu instead for a 486 cpu